Beach.....stuff, I guess.
Sunday, 07/20/03 - 9:17 pm.

We found a dead eel on the beach this morning. It had a hook accross its face. Somebody carried it with a stick, and kept it for a meal, or so he said.

*sigh*

You see, a lot of things happened at the beach....the usual beach stuff, I guess. At times I was dying to come back home, but eventually I relaxed and enjoyed myself, with my family, and specially the kids.

I was less than 50 miles away from 1 (the boyfriend, that is, in case you've forgotten...I forget myself sometimes, shame on me).

Frog chased a frog last night, and I think the frog spit out something to her, because she (Frog dog) was twisting all over the grass, rubbing her face trying to kill that horrible itch, and I got scared, and I thought I'd have to leave her there (she already seemed unusually tired...she's a little overweight, you know...and old, too...I thought she was poisoned or something and could die).

Looking back, though, it was hilarious.

My mom got a rock on the beach. She wanted it for her garden, and the ocean dragged it so hard it hit her foot and she bled. I liked her attitude, her carefree, nature-loving attitude towards the incident. All in all, she was happy to take it home. Aw, my mom. I wish it'd have hit ME instead, though.

3-hour traffic jam on the way back home. Yayness.

I saw a guy with a fantastic BLACK Beatles t-shirt. Heart-ness.

I saw the milky way as well. You don't see that often, do you? The one thing I love about the beach is the night sky.

I'm so tired.

prev / next