Jim Carrey, e-mail, working out and *cough*fear*cough*
Sunday, 08/24/03 - 12:43 pm.

I saw Bruce Almighty last night. I've seen all of Jim Carrey's movies, but never one on the big screen, seriously. They were always on TV, or were rented. This is the first time I got to see his lovely face this (*stretches arms*) big. Aw, I love Jim Carrey.

Besides, the movie gave me some answers. Ok, not answers...assumptions, really. But most of the answers about life you've collected throughout it, are pretty much assumptions, aren't they? Things you believe are one way or another.

It's funny, but when I came from the movies, I checked my e-mail. There was one from my friend Angelica, and the subject said: HELP!. Not only did I think of The Beatles, but also the line from Bruce Almighty, you've got prayers came to my mind. But that's not so funny the day after, is it?

Anyway, she's a little unexperienced gal. Being a little girl, a child genius, graduated from high school at 15, she freaked out when a boy e-mailed her telling her he was in love with her, and she sent me said e-mail (because of she is what I described before, people push her aside, so I'm basically the only one she considers a real friend -aw-). I thought it was cute, and I only told her to think about it. I thanked her for trusting in me, and wished her the best of luck.

Also, the e-mail of the boy made me reconsider the idea that I'm a magnet for corny, ridiculously respectful (writing as if it was a letter to a official from the government) boys. Perhaps all of the boys in love tend to be that way.

But that's a tangent, I wanted to say the you've got prayers thing (which as we already know, didn't turn out funny, leave me alone).

I run 20 minutes everyday after I wake up, and unfortunately the rest of my day I spend it complaining about how tired I am. I reccomend it, though. 20 minutes everyday, and a lot of water, specially as a substitute of in-between-meals snacks, and before each meal. Ok, I can't say it's worked, because it takes time to see results, if there are any, but the working out for 20 minutes does work. I saw the results on my brother Alan, and they're remarkable.

Oh, no, it's sunday. And all of the things I thought of talking about last night have run away from my mind (the ones I do remember I'd rather not talk about...mentioning them will be like accepting them, and I do not want to). Lucky you.

prev / next