Caught up in a beautiful moment of life and reminisce.
Wednesday, 08/27/03 - 2:18 pm.

Today in 1967, Brian Epstein (The Beatles' manager) died. I just wanted to mention that, as he was the one who made The Beatles what they were, at least at the beggining (we won't go deeper into that The Beatles' evolution subject).

I have found only one person who looks up the sky and is amused by it like me. It's my friend Angie. Yesterday, during our off period, we remained stood outside the classroom, watching the sunset and the sky in general. Say, for 15 minutes. We were there until the sun disappeared. I'd never met someone who'd really get caught up in the moment, someone who I could really talk to about the sky.

How many people, besides us, do you think are taking the time to stop and live this beautiful moment?, she asked. I didn't want to answer. The answer is such a pitty.

We saw purples, soft oranges, pink dragons, baby blue horizons, gray clouds like swept away by artsy fingers (is there anybody talented enough to paint this?)...and when the sun disappeared, we started to talk about our trip to New York. We both have been there once. And (oh, coincidences) at the same time. December 1998. Hot dogs Pretzels, Virgin Record Store (where I bought my first Aerosmith CDs), sights from the plane, ocean, city skyline, Empire State, train trips.

For the record, the BEST days of my life happened in New York.

*sigh* That was quite a moment yesterday.

prev / next