Half-parted-hearted acquaintance, guitar lessons and random tangents.
Tuesday, 09/09/03 - 12:11 pm.

I saw Denver yesterday. I was coming out of the psychology lab and he was coming out of class. I told him I'd e-mailed him about being part of the experiment. When I told him about it he seemed to agree to participate next time, but nothing was written in stone.

I don't think we talked a lot, and as usual, he looked a little off, like trying to avoid the moment (I mean, that's how he generally acts in life, or at least that's what seems to me since we stopped being close to each other).

He left and I tried not to give a lot of importance to the encounter. He's supposed to be just a high school acquantaince. Most of the wounds are healed 75% of the time now (except when I start thinking too much about it). I did feel I miss him a lot. And I kind of wished he'd have hugged me or something (secretly kind of wishing he still had feelings for me). But perhaps it's a good thing he didn't.

Wait. He said goodbye to me and then went to hang around somewhere else in the hall, with one of this classmates. But then he came back up to me.

- Him: hey, is it you who keeps sending me text messages?
- Me: Yeah...
- Him: Sometimes they wake me up at midnight and I HATE YOU with all that's left of my heart.

Well, at least I still can get him to react in any way to the fact that I exist.

(I wanted to ask him if he also hated me with the part of my heart he kept, but I suppose he's abandoned it under his bed and has forgotten all about it. Oh, rejection)

I didn't see 1 yesterday. And I'm embarrased to say I didn't notice that for a long time (and I almost forget to write about it).

Listen, listen! I start guitar lessons today!!! I even got a call from a girl who works at that departament of the UCA, just wanted to remind you your lessons start today. I thought that was really cute and nice. But I don't need to be reminded, this day has been on my mind since I signed up!!! (notice the triple "!" sign. Boy, am I excited).

I do understand they're a little insecure and need to make sure people will show up. My 7 year old nephew was going to start acting classes (aaawww!) this past saturday, but they were called off because only him and another child showed up. People don't quite care about getting some extra knowledge, do they? Damn the man.

Early in the morning this friend of my dad's came over, and he wouldn't get away from the computer. He was playing Yahoo! Chess. And he yells when he talks, specially on the phone (GOOD LORD, hasn't anybody told him?!?!). And he looks JUST like Chevy Chase.

This entry came out a little shorter than I expected. Even though I added tangents, because lately I've been a tangent myself.

prev / next