17th anniversary, skin-deep issues and sdrawkcab.
Friday, 10/10/03 - 2:11 pm.

In some countries (1st world countries, that is) an earthquake happens and only about 5 people die and the event is forgotten within weeks. Here it takes a 10 second earthquake for -at least- two thousand people to die, and 17 years later, nothing has healed (putting aside the damage of the earthquakes that happened two years ago, which incidentally, have not healed either).

I went to get my hair straightened today. And I also bought a necklace and earrings. I despise stupid, rich people who wear diamonds and jewels worth thousands of dollars. I wear a few rings and necklaces and bracelets, but the average price of each is 50 cents, or they've been gifts from friends. I have a headache from reading Cosmopolitan for two hours (and perhaps I have lower self-esteem as well). I believe it's the loss of neurones what hurts.

I don't feel like talking today, but whoever said that "god" is spelled "dog" backwards, was right: "god" IS "dog" spelled backwards indeed. But if you translate the word God to other languages, and you spell it backwards, it won't say "dog", so I'm not sure what the big fuzz is all about.

prev / next