My new enviroment.
Sunday, 11/25/01 - 10:41 p.m..

Ok, I'm home. Athens is great!!! Greece is worth all those flight hours and the jet lag.

I had some troubles on the plane, since I was a "minor travelling withouth an adult", aka UM. I got stuck to this lady when I could have easily traveled all by myself. In the airport I got registered twice by militar people. I don't know why there's such paranoia in my country...who'd care about a 3rd world country anyway?

My brother lives in a typical greek suburb, and they have this neighbor named Tex, whose birthday is today and had to invited him over to celebrate. He's 71 and he literally has no family, except for his dogs. He seems to be a nice person but you never know...don't trust strangers. Plus, he also seems to be a bit annoying, I just hope he won't be coming over while I'm alone the whole day (I'm afraid he will for sure).

We went to see Harry Potter today and it was a cool movie. It doesn't have any message that makes you think (yeah, like I'm a great philosopher) but wow, what a fuckin' well done movie. I wasn't a fan of Harry Potter...I still am not, but I loved it. The person who wrote those books...has a lot of imagination, to say it in a simple, short way.

That's all I have to say for now, it's a bit late and I have to get up early to take the children to the bus stop and do some stuff around the house the whole day.

I think we're going to the Parthenon next weekend...I can't wait!!!

Yeah, ok, just kidding. You know I'm not in Greece.....Cambodia rocks!!!

prev / next