A weekend in my own secure, comfortable bubble.
Sunday, 10/19/03 - 9:50 pm.

This weekend has turned out to be not the piece of crap I expected, after such an emotional, shit-loaded week, and the sight of the next one.

Putting aside my academic deadlines (don't even get me there), I've had a nice weekend. Starting out the day watching the TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES!!! (*hearts*).

Since yesterday after my nephew's acting classes, I've been with him. He slept over. It's so cool to have someone to watch Saint Seiya and the Ninja Turtles, and listen to The Beatles, and play with my zoo figures and Super Mario World (on SNES!) and watch Space Jam and Who Framed Rogger Rabbit? (only the ending, though) and read Ast�rix with. Yeah, we've had a great weekend together. I couldn't work a lot, because he'd said but I want you to watch Space Jam with me or something like that, and how can I ever refuse? (I did finish the work, though, so that's double ok).

Then there's the weather. The real october weather is finally arriving. Sunny and windy. Clear skies. With occassional hurricane-like storms. I don't mind the sun, as long as there's wind along. That's why I love the october-november-december days.

Then there's Freud. My nephew decided to call the beta fish Freud. I love the fish. This morning I came to found he'd built a nest out of bubbles on the surface. Males do that, for the female to lay the eggs. I can't think he's remotely happy in such an empty tank (it's not a bowl), and it hits me that he just swims around. That's what fish do, I know....but still. I could look at him for hours. I hope he's at least remotely content (if anything, it's better than being in a bottle).

Then there's Frog. What about her? Nothing, really. I just love her as well. Oh, and this lunchtime was very nice, with my family. And my brothers called from Houston in the morning.

I've had a good weekend, and although I've been overwhelmed with work (that should be worked in team, but as usual, somehow the team ends up being me) I just pulled it off. The bad thing is that tomorrow is monday, and this nice weekend will get lost in distance.

My responsabilities are starting to take over me again. I'm even scared to think of all the things I have to face and deal with this week. Incompetent teammates, an overwhelming boyfriend, hundreds upon hundreds of pages to study, papers to turn in, expositions...I am about to cry, and I might as well cut a little (if I don't fall asleep first).

But I still think it was a wonderful weekend *smile*

prev / next