Happiness odd as wind.
Monday, 10/20/03 - 11:53 am.

I love windy days, no matter if they're sunny or cloudy. As long as there's wind, the day is wonderful.

Well...hi. I think my period is arriving today. I tried to take a pill, but as usual, I spit it out fearing it might kill me by getting stuck in my throat. So I....chew it. It's horrible and I'm stupid.

But it eased the pain, happy-happy, joy-joy.

I had a dumb dream about me going to a movie theather in a hospital to tape a Saint Seiya episode. It was the best episode ever, but then I found I'd taped the wrong channel.

Then I woke up, and couldn't sleep anymore. But it was almost 6 o'clock, so there was no point, anyway. I thought about a lot of things. And not bad, painful things like "oh, a year ago D. hurt me and it still hurts" but "crap, I have to buy a suitcase". Because I do. I need to start getting ready for my december trip, so I'm listing stuff to do before I leave (send out christmas cards, visit my cousins...) and stuff I'll take.

I have to be at the UCA after lunch today. It's the horrible laboratory monday. And add the period. And I have a midterm tomorrow, and one on saturday. Yes, boo-hoo. But it seems this weather gives me endorphines so I'm feeling quite happy right now. I can envision people ruining it later on, but...I can't help smiling and feeling happy. I feel happy!!! Not even happy-melancholy (my general happy mood) but just happy.

No one said we're buying a suitcase. I have a huge blanket, I'll give it to you and you'll put all your stuff in it and tie a knot. Eh. That's my mom.

prev / next