Post 1967 Beatles!...and stuff.
Thursday, 10/30/03 - 9:21 am.

I'm leaving for the UCA pretty soon, for there's gonna be a Homage to The Beatles. It will consist mostly of post '67 songs. That's nice, because, as you may know or not know, The Beatles stopped touring in 1965 ('66?), and the songs they wrote after the touring ended were much more complex (hence they couln't perform them live), and much more beautiful. But that's just my opinion.

I'm going with Irene, who happens to be someone I enjoy being with. She's the most responsable of all my UCA friends, and we have a lot of fun talking. We (my dad and I) will pick her up, we'll go to the UCA to attend the Beatles homage, then we're going to Burger King, and then we're coming back to the UCA (actually, BK is seven steps away from one of the UCA entrances), to study for today's midterm. 1 is coming along but...I'm sorry, I wish he wasn't. He's just all over me all the time...I'm ready to give up romantic relationships for good if that means I'll have personal space, with no arms around me and hands making my face turn around to kiss somebody's lips. Is that romantic? In that case, you can have my boyfriend.

My brother Carlos is now in charge of the career of psychology at the UCA (he's majored in psychology, and this saturday he'll get his master degree in community psychology), and he introduced himself yesterday to my class. I'm so very proud of him, I'm proud to be his sister.

I have to leave now.

prev / next