Dealing with boys (and Toad).
Thursday, 11/29/01 - 11:57 a.m..

Knowledge is contagious. Infect truth.

I didn't pay attention to that commercial, but those words stayed in my mind. I watched that one while I was watching Dawson's Creek last night. I never watch Dawson's Creek but for some strange reason, I did last night. And there's the classic scene of the guy walking the girl home and kissing her in front of the door. I think that's the most classic scene of all times (besides ET and the kid flying on the bike). I have never seen a parody of it.

Here's something for my self-esteem: Oh, she's so pretty!. That was Rebeca's prime time teacher....reffering to...why, yes...me. How many times does someone who do not know you tells you that with such enthusiastic spontaniety? And in a foreign country....awww, I'll become a top model, then a Miss Universe, so that I can wish for World Peace with Revlon make up and a Versace dress on.

I'm glad I'm here. I'm so fuckin' happy to be here. But I wasn't thinking that when I woke up. I wanted to get back. I wanted to get back just to be with him. I was upset, for having to wake up so early, for having to deal with Renan's bad mood (again, he was pissed off, because of his clothes). Well, it's all in the past so why talk about it? In the end, the kids got on the bus happy, on time, and I walked back home happy, although I was freezing to death. I took a bath with hot water and fuck, now I thank God for being here. Denise told me how much I'm helping them with the house and with the kids and stuff...in the words of Austin Power: it's good to be me.

The heat does not work and the weather is still so fuckin' cold. I think that's affecting me. I said I wanted to get back to be with him. I'm not talking about the guy this time. Before the guy, before everybody else, there was this boy...we were good friends in 4th grade. He happens to be the one who actually created Simeon. Well, he kind of... made me create Simeon, actually. I fell in love with him (or at least I was attracted to him...I don't know if in 4th grade you really "fall in love"). He was "popular" and all that stuff. Really good-looking...he looked almost exactly like Speed Racer. His smile was like Tom Cruise's (no, I don't love Tom, I'm just saying they smile the same way) and now that I think about it, he resembles Simon, the blond boy in 7th Heaven. We were never more than friends. In 5th grade we were still getting along really well but eventually we lost contact until he got thrown out of school in 8th grade. I hadn't thought of him in ages. I dreamed of him last night...nothing big, we were just hanging out at school, he was helping me to find a book for an assignment I had. He seemed to be attracted to me and viceversa. That was the whole dream. Suddenly, when I woke up, I felt the urge of seeing him again. But he's out of my life now so...screw him, I guess. Just like the others. I've had four guys...two who are really in love with me (Rene and someone named Angel) but I don't care about them and two that I loved, or even sometimes I believe I still love (him and the guy) but they just didn't love me back. I shouldn't even worry about all this crap.

Last night, my brother was taking care of his kids. He got them to bed and got them thick blankets and stayed with them...he's a truly caring daddy. And I kind of felt he was putting me aside for his kids. It didn't bother me, I just miss my brother. I see him for a month or so every year. IF I have the chance to see him. When I woke up today, there was an extra blanket on me. It was him. He did what my dad used to do when I was a child. It meant a lot to me. Mom says that we kind of look like twins, with the little obstacle that I was born almost 16 years after him. But still, he's my big brother, a wonderful person.

Hey, the sun is coming out. And now that I look at my fingers, they look made out of ice. But it's nice to see it coming out, it's nice when a light comes out and shows you to the path you want to take, because you believe that's the one for you....hell, that was lame. Anyway, here's what I'm talking about....The Art Institute of Houston, animation & design. That's it. Maybe not in Houston, but...I guess that's the bottom line.

And now, our feature presentation: the Jerry Springer show, hosted by Jerry Springer. No, it's actually time to get the violets in the house and water them. That's better than Sea Monkeys. I gave Renan that as a Christmas present last year...I didn't even believe those things existed. Too bad they died. They were actually looking like monkeys, or at least were stopping to look like worms. It was great.

Now, I'll get off this thing to go to our real feature presentation: Mario Kart. Me versus everyone else. I love it when Toad screams in pain everytime I hit him (*standing ovation with diabolical chuckles by Simeon*). Those are the little things that make you appreciate life even more.

prev / next