Finally, Houston.
Sunday, 12/14/03 - 10:04 pm.

Hi. I'm in Houston (yayness). Writing in a nicely nice computer with Windows XP, and I'm having some trouble with punctuation and such.

Waking up at 5 am is not very fun. But things happened kind of fast and suddenly, I'm here, talking about it. But at the same time, it's been a long, long day. We even got lost on our way from the airport. Driving aimlessly through Houston for 2 hours is a drag.

Legally, I had no problem traveling with a minor, my nephew. I had minor trouble, concerning my wallet (I thought I'd lost it,with all my IDs in it) and the lugagge, but it's not worth telling. Bottom line is that we're safe, at "home".

When I was at the airport I heard the news about Saddam being captured. I felt...well, relieved. I haven't heard a lot, but I'm hoping this senseless war will come to an end and all the troops (from all over the globe) will return home. I feel a little upset, though. But I'm glad it's over.

Sure, you could be nothing but glad about all the Iraq people celebrating but...I still think the price was too high. I don't care to go deeper on this, anyway. It's still senseless to me, and I have my reasons why. I do hope his brother comes back home safely.

I got really, really scared on the plane,because I was certain it was going to crash. My nephew was asleep, and I felt...I don't know, I was scared to death. I started to pray, while the plane was shaking violently. After everything calmed down, I started to shake myself. I was scared, seriously. You have no idea.

It felt awkard at first, being in this house, even if it's with my family. You come and take over their house and it's kind of embarrasing. I'm trying to help as much as I can with the housework and the kids, though. Now I've pretty much got used to being here, it's only a matter of days to pick up their weekday routine (kids going to school, parents working, and all that).

That'd be all. I'm tired, this screen is too bright, and I have the awful, awful feeling I'm falling off the chair.

prev / next