Short entry before macaroni & cheese.
Monday, 12/15/03 - 11:28 am.

I'm having a lot of fun, although I'm not doing anything funny, really. It's just the fact of being somewhere else, somewhere to keep your hands busy but not overwhelmed.

I'm not writing a lot, because since yesterday, not a lot has happened. There've been some changes in the house since I came the last time (two years ago), like new furniture, a cute Beagle named Iris, a basketball...err, basket in the yard, a new car for the family (with TV!), cable TV with so many channels (Dish TV or something...I must admit that's new technology for me, and I still can't figure it out, which is awful, there are lots of Aerosmith/Beatles appearances coming up). And also I'm doing a little housework, which keeps me entertained.

I have to fix lunch for my nephew and I (the rest of the people, brothers, sister in law, and other nephew and niece are at work or at school)...macaroni & cheese and burritos. I mean, right now.

prev / next