Trip to San Antonio, and the sad countdown.
Sunday, 01/04/04 - 2:00 pm.

The trip to San Antonio was fantastic. We went to the Natural Bridge caverns, and then to El Alamo and the Riverwalk. That's it, in a nutshell. We went to some live performance at the Riverwalk, though I don't know who they were. As long as it's live music, I don't care. The kids were all cranky, they get like that when they're hungry...but besides that, nothing ruined our trip. The best part, I think, was riding on a trolley.

My sister left today. Her plane must be taking off right now. Slowly, things are falling into the stressful routine. The holidays are over, we had a great time going places...but now it's back to work. For my brother, his wife and his two kids, I mean. That wouldn't be so bad if it weren't for all the stress it brings, and the lack of time, and the bad moods.

I got really sad, thinking there are only two weeks left for me here, in Houston. I don't want to get back, I'm not even nostalgic. I was looking all around, on the way to the airport, at the airport and on the way back home...picturing it as if I was the one coming to Houston all over again, or as if I was the one leaving. I like traveling, carrying luggage, music of choice playing in your head. I was jumping all over the streets yesterday, walking down the streets of San Antonio. That place is wonderful, I wished we'd stayed longer.

I keep thinking...it's two weeks. I can only enjoy them as much as I can and even more. Ok, bye.

prev / next