Famous twins in the family.
Friday, 01/23/04 - 4:04 pm.

A couple of days ago, I discovered that a cousin of mine has a calendar...I mean, he is on the calendar. He's the first male model to issue a calendar in this country, so it's kind of a big deal. He's got a twin brother, too. He's a radio DJ, and both are nation-famous athetles and models. If they're cute? I wouldn't know, really. They're just relatives to me. Far ones, too.

If in 25 years he gets his own episode on "biography" or something like that (he honestly seems to be on his way to make it big), I'll be on it, saying well, I can't say a lot. I've only seen him a couple of times in my life. And that'd be all. Because seriously, I don't remember them at all. I just think of them because they're twins (you know I want a twin and I'm jealous of everybody who has a twin) and because sometimes they're on the newspapers, on show bussiness news or modeling or on ads or winning a competition.

Changing subject, I'm hoping I'll get a new computer in three months or so. Dad says he'll "make an effort". I'm dying to get a new one, but I'd feel bad if it took some financial sacrifices. Damn technology. If you think about it, there's really no need for it to keep going. It's gone far enough, and by now it's clear it's not technology what it's needed to solve the biggest issues of the world.

Well, you know what I need? I need to team up with someone. Who and what for, I have no clue. But I've always thought I was meant to have a twin brother myself.

prev / next