*Voicing in jamaican patois*
Saturday, 12/08/01 - 10:59 p.m..

Simeon is the one you love.
Steven (Tyler) is the one you like but can't work out.
"Hangman Jury" is the song that matches with Simeon.
"Don't get mad, get even" is the song for Steven.
"F.I.N.E." is the song that tells most about your life.
"Combination" is the song that tells how you feel about life.

I just took this quiz (here). Pretty....funny, since those really match with my thoughts. Although I don't think Simeon is the guy I'm gonna marry, since he (*lands in reality*) doesn't even exist. Unless it's just an analogy or something. Maybe it meant "a Simeon". Aw, whatever. It was fun. I reccomend it (*standing ovation by Simeon, with an indignation look in his face after yours truly's comment*....I was just joking Simeon, just because you don't exist, doesn't mean that you don't exist....*Simeon waves and dances tylerrificly to "Young Lust", left disc*).

We went to Katy Mills this afternoon and (I saw boys shopping, just like girls...in group!!!) I bought this Tommy Jeans for $15....aaaaaand...The Aerosmith Anthology!!!! About fuckin' time!!!! It was $25 (without tax...yes, I will to pay more for something related to Aerosmith than for Tommy Hilfiger clothes), but when I got home, I realized that it only costed me $19, since the cashier guy gave me a change of a $10 bill, instead of a $1...sadly, I can't drive 20 minutes back to the mall ("sadly", if we're talking about honesty). Another sad thing is that the CD case has some cracks (*Simeon steps back, covers his mouth and gasps horrified*)....ok, then those extra 10 bucks meant a faulty....that's the beauty of karma, I guess. But hey, I came to the computer and the Just Push Play CD case has also a crack....I didn't get paid for that, which proves -yet again- my bad luck with Aerosmith stuff. I'm horrified. I hate that.

I've found a new love for my Just Push Play CD. Well, now with "Young Lust" I'll put it aside for a while now, though. And the song Just Push Play is indeed a great party song. I also found a game to play while I listen to it...I throw and catch a ball (*Simeon exhales with boredom*). The harder the song, the higher I throw the ball. For Just Push Play, it even hits the roof. For Fly Away From Here, it barely leaves my hands. The ball and my hands are kind of equalizers (*Simeon imitates Steven Tyler and changes the sense of the sentence to a one with sexual innuendo*). Yeah, I know....pretty lame. But it's fun (*Simeon sticks out tongue*).

Fly in a hurricane
Tied to a ball and chain
...

Dany e-mailed me yesterday. I was happy to hear from him. When we were at school, he told me about a friend that left the country without telling him. She had talked to him the day before she left and didn't tell him. He got mad, blocked her emails and her IMs. I made sure that wouldn't happen to me. So I wrote him. He wrote me back. He signed: A kiss, Dany. He's so sweet. I know most guys don't like to be called "sweet", but that's life. I love to say boys are sweet when they deserve it, I'm a girl. Anyway, that kept me thinking of him.....a lot.....maybe too much. Until I went to bed and fell asleep. But before I fell asleep, I realized he's a great friend.

Thinking of him, led me to dream of my school. I dreamed also of me being in some kind of "reality show", between Mtv's Real World and Temptation Island. It pretty much sucked, I won't talk about it. Then it came my dream about school...it was just me and Veronica hanging out at school, running into people and greeting them. Carmen was walking around too but there was no interaction (Simeon says is inner fear that she won't make it). When I woke up, I remembered that that's something I do look forward to. Going back to school. The first day is a thrill for me. See people again (despite many past complains), a new chance to start all over, see new people (though since 10th year, there's no new people, so this year I leave that off). The first day is really cool. But then again, it lasts only day. From the next day on, it's the same old song and dance, my friend.

Well, as for the dream....it was pleasant. It made me remember that indeed, the first day of school is something to look forward to. It's really exciting. And that this is gonna be the last time I ever feel that (*Simeon sniffes and blows his nose with SGDT's hair*....*SGDT panics*). Another reason that it was so pleasant is because I was sleeping in Rebeca's bed. It'd been two weeks since I had slept in a bed. I'd been sleeping in the sleeping bag.

Speaking of friends, I just learned that I lost one. Well, let me explain...this girl went to my school. She got kicked out of it. I'd call her once in a while. She'd seldom call me. I sent her a christmas card. I got it back. She moved out. She moved out and didn't tell me. Ok, that's one person less to care about. It sounds heartless, but it is not. It was more a duty than a friendship after she left school. Gee, I *have* to call her. It was a hopeless, dead friendship. I just wish her luck in her life.

When we came back from Katy Mills, Tex's sister came to visit my brother. He had an accident and he's seriously injured. The kids are really worried and they cried. My brother just left home to go check on him at the hospital. God bless his soul...I hope he recovers. He's a good man. The kids are both sleeping in Renan's bedroom. Rebeca said she wanted to be with me, so I asked her if she wanted to sleep in the sleeping bag (which means, another night in bed for me). And there she is, she just fell asleep, after praying for Tex. Today it was their first confession. They were quite happy with it. It's weird that accidents and sad stuff gets you closer to God. I just hope Tex makes it. And I hope his dogs are ok, too.

And suddenly, all the things I just said are totally shallow and stupid. I'd better go to bed now to go to mass tomorrow morning.

I was dancing down the sidewalk
Just some slam dunk that jukebox jive
and I wondered then 'bout his old girlfriend
was she still around, still alive?
It's been years since my gears have been turning
since I asked her to St. Vita's dance
how the flames of my poor heart been burning
if it's hate then this must be romance
Head first baby, how the good time feeling lingers
You could be alright on the wrong side of the street
I'm so hungry for love, I've been lickin' off all my fingers
You gotta learn to take the bitter with the sweet
.

prev / next