The first cheese cake and realizations.
Tuesday, 03/02/04 - 4:53 pm.

I finally broke the spell of laziness (at least for today). This morning I walked to the supermarket, bought a few ingredients (and a SpongeBob Squarepants sponge!) and I baked a cake.

Cheese cake. It's cheese cake, something that makes me weak in the knees. It kind of got messed up, but now that it's in the fridge, I think it'll be quite alright. I've only baked once, an apple pie, and it looked like a chernobyl accident (at least it didn't taste that bad). But maybe now I've improved. I found a cheese cake recipe last night so I thought I'd give it a shot.

Also, I'm making a Beatles CD for my friend Roberto (maybe we'll go see Prozac Nation when it comes out...IF it comes to these theatres, but I have serious doubts about that) and a magician hat for my nephew, who will be, of course, a magician in a play. So I've finally put myself to be of some use.

Besides that, I just saw The Pianist. I hate movies about the Holocaust...they make me so mad. I'm glad those are done, though, those things -genocides- of such magnitude just can't be forgotten or denied. It's just that I can't stand seeing those scenes, knowing they happened in real life. I felt two cold hands ripping my heart in two throughout he whole movie. And then I think we, the world and me, are so banal and so shallow. But I don't plan on being like that my whole life.

Everything starts with a slice of cheese cake. It feeds your soul.

prev / next