Advice for the ladies, the quiet revolution and the bottom line of this entry.
Thursday, 03/04/04 - 10:11 am.

I started a site yesterday. I won't bother to post the link because it's in spanish and it's about El Salvador and "little truths" about it. If this was the 80s I'd be already being hunted down by the National Guard...and be certain that by next week I'd be gone from this world. You know how I always sound a little negative about the USA? Well, they are right about one thing (maybe more than one but that's not the point right now), there's really more freedom of speech over there. What a shame, I found this too late.

You know what I hate, loathe? Men saying obscene things when a woman passes by. That happened to me a few minutes ago, when walking Frog. Usually I carry a rock with me (don't think I'm that passive) but I forgot this time. I was thinking of other stuff so I reacted late to what the man said to me...otherwise, I'd already made my mind, and this is for all girls around the world:
when a man tells you something on the street, YELL. Yell and run away (yelling), or yell and run after him (yelling). I thought too late that I should've turned to the man and scream: "WHAT? I CAN'T HEAR YOU, YOUR STUPIDITY DOESN'T LET ME HEAR YOU, WHAT, WHAT, WHAT, WHATWHATWHAT?!?!?!?!?!?!" Or: "RAPISTRAPIST, YOU BASTARD RAPIST, LEAVE ME ALONE, HELP MEEEEEEE!!!!!.

Women can scream very loud. Take advantage of it, ladies.

Also, I am going to start a little revolution when I go back to college (right now I'm just planning). I'm going to leave messages and links to smart websites on public places: benches, walls, restrooms, tables, billboards, sidewalks, etc. I must carry tape, though, because placing the strip of tape can be quicker than writing the whole thing. What will I say? I have a couple of ideas. I could start with the advice for the ladies posted above.

But all those are tangents: all I wanted to say today is that yesterday I made chocolate chip cookies, and they're burned on the bottom but taste very good.

prev / next