And he looks like a pig, too (really!!!).
Friday, 03/05/04 - 12:18 pm.

My period was due february 20th. It's kind of late for it now, isn't it? I get cramps sometimes, but overall, I tend to think my body simply forgot to ovulate this (last) month.

Say you're watching the news, and you're from the left wing, and you know the right wing controls 75% of the media of the country and is trying to win the elections by lying and inducing fear to communism (a system that doesn't even exist anymore).

I was watching the news yesterday, and a report on the right wing candidate came on. Oh, he's winning, he will win the elections, the polls say so, 3 minutes and a half long. And then another report: *the right wing candidate* goes on tour to *some town*, 4 minutes long. And then another report: *the right wing candidate* had a very successful visit to *some district*, 3 minutes long. And then the anchorman says: the guest for today's interview is *the right wing candidate*, 5-6 minutes of psychobabbling. Almost 15 goddamn minutes on the news about the "greatness" of the right wing!!!! Tendentious much?

That got us (my parents and my brother were watching the news, too) SO pissed off. The fuckin' guy has monopolized even the news! It's no secret that many corporations, including television stations, are supporting the right wing and shoving their fake ideology ("oh, yes, we care for the people") down the throats of the people. But last night was way too much.

I wrote an e-mail and sent it out to all my contacts, saying I'd gotten it from someone else: copy this e-mail and send it to this address, *the TV station's e-mail*, to let them know we are playing their game, too. It's a long, complicated story, so that's all I'll say. My dad says I'll go to exile at 20.

Speaking of my dad, he let the latest worm in our computer last night. The antivirus doesn't work, so I scanned the PC from the internet. I removed the worm, but I came to find that the most important programs (Internet Explorer, Outlook Explorer, Acrobat Reader, MSN Messenger) are infected with an old virus. One of these days the computer is going to crash for good, and they'll regret not listening to me. I've been telling them that getting a new computer is a must. I think by now we can afford it (in january, as you might not remember, I said I hoped I'd have the new computer by march).

I've heard that diaries are for you to express your feelings, but I don't have many lately...other than being worried about the elections, and pissed off at all the lies and all of the Official Discourse. I'm also taking care of the website I opened, about the truths. Just yesterday I received the list of the 767 people that were killed by the National Guard on one day of december in 1981. They cut the heads off the men, they raped and strangled the women and the children were burned alive or stabbed (there was only one survivor, a woman who escaped and told the awful story). With money from the USA government, too.

But like the right wing candidate said this morning: "in this country, everybody's free to do what they must".

Oh, geez. So that's life, huh?

Do me a favor, pray he doesn't win.

prev / next