Combination.
Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2001 - 12:13 p.m..

I went to the bus stop to pick up the kids. Renan has the Nutcracker performance tonight (*standing ovation*). On my way out to the bus stop, I got a lollipop. The stick remained between my teeth for some time, and when my tongue touched the candy...it was gross. It tasted like pop corn. I'm not crazy about pop corn. Pop corn is good. What I don't like is that stupid flavor...the butter, the fat. It actually tasted like pop corn fat. That was disgusting. But there wasn't any place where I could toss it away, so I just tried to keep the candy as far as possible from my tongue, and just hold the stick with my teeth. But I had to do it once in a while...it tasted like pure fat, pop corn butter, withouth the pop corn. Isn't it disgusting when the pop corn has too much butter on?

Well, I am so lame. I'm really shallow today, so I'll shut this thing off to go pretend I'm babysitting.

COMBINATION (Tyler/Perry)
The street is cold
the dawn is grey
my heart says no
but my head says stay
my work is finished
or so I've been told
you can't part the three of us
once we got a hold

I forgot my name
I took the shots on my chin
I'm re-arrangin' my game
tell by the shape I'm in

In line of fire
we know what to say
they gave us no choices
just one shade of grey
my legs keep movin'
don't seem to stray
but I know one step we take
they're one step away

I found the secret
the key to the vault
we walked in darkness
kept hitting the walls
I took the time
to feel for the door
I found the secret
the key to it all

I got the nouveau ri'
and dragged it home to bed
I traded you for me
I took it all and said
I find my own fun
sometimes for free
I got to pay
if they come lookin' for me
walkin' on Gucci
wearin' Yves St. Laurent
barely stay on
because I'm so goddamn gaunt

I found the secret
the key to the vault
we walked in darkness
kept hitting the walls
I took the time
to feel for the door
I found the secret
the key to it all.

prev / next