Steven's birthday, miscellaneous events, and stage 4.
Friday, 03/26/04 - 12:50 pm.

Although I'm a little down by the fear that my beloved band is on its last stages (*gasp*), I am happy to wish Steven Tyler a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! (free display of affection: I LOVE HIM SO MUCH).

Current events outside my psyche: I hate this computer, I am reading a nice chapter on neuropsychology (it's starting to grow on me) and the backyard smells like beer...we don't drink beer in the family, so all of the dozens of twentyfour-packs we had storaged (it's a long story) are for watering the plants. I don't know if that's ethical...we just didn't know what to do. Besides being beer (gross in essence), it was expired beer, so we couldn't give it away.

Current events inside my psyche: I have a plan. This morning I came up with a brilliant idea. Ok, Simeon did, mostly...anyways, it's brilliant, and it's about Simeon. Once I get the new computer, I'll start working on that one. I cannot tell yet, I'm afraid that if I bring this idea to something tangible it'll wear off (and don't expect too much, it's not THAT brilliant, really).

I'd like to write about how I feel right now. But other than hungry, my neurones are busier thinking of psychology, Steven Tyler, Paul McCartney's concert tonight on TV and the new Simeon project. I cannot feel a lot. Last night I almost go back to those "I'm lonely, I have an urge to do something but I don't know what it is, I want to die, I wish I'd done things differently" phase.

But I refrained. I had to write an entry for my Theories Of Personality Journal, and that made me focus on something less emotive and more intellectual. I've discovered that not only my It and Over-I are dysfunctional, but also that, apparently, my whole life has been stage #4 of Freud's theory of psychosexual phases, which are five. Stage number 4 is from age 7 until puberty, and the main idea is that...well, nothing happens on that stage. You have no major conflicts (inside and outside), you focus on academics, etc. It's sad. And very comfortable, too. But I mean, sad, over all.

I'm going to wrap this up now, because the computer is malfunctioning. I'd like to have the opportunity to smash it with a hammer *cries*

prev / next