Midterms and writing.
Wednesday, 04/21/04 - 10:11 pm.

I am freaking out beyond reason over these upcoming midterms. The first one (Biological Basis of Behavior) is on friday, and every time I think about it, I start to laugh histerically.

Histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically, histerically.

Well, not really. I wish, though.

This period of midterms (this week and the next one) are making me lose my mind, and it's taken the toll on my friends, too, specially on Victoria. She's a fun person to be around with, but she gets annoying when it comes to midterms. Annoying. ANNOYING.

My friends seem to rely on me a lot during these times (midterms and paper deadlines). I got phone calls from the four of them all through the morning. I don't mind at all, I like to help them. They've actually made me realize I do have a clue about what I'm studying. I do understand a little better than I thought.

Aside from that, I am very inspired to write a book, but this afternoon my dad was talking about book sales at lunch (my dad is a writer, with a few books published).

I thought that no, I could never sell my book. My book would never sell. My writing is not commercial. Nobody would like a book that contained the drawing of a snake with eight arms, and the tale of a fairy who kills teenagers that have bad grammar.

- Dad: So we were talking about how *this lady writer* sold 5 million copies of her book.

I was going to say she probably came from a very extense family, but I just kept chewing down my food to drown the laughter (yeah, I thought that comment was funny, excuse my rotten sense of humor).

I wrote something else this morning, when I got fed up with neuropsychology.

"Your ex-wife needs the child support, and she says that if the check isn't in the mail by the end of the week, you'll go to jail and then to hell", and the secretary smiled as she said hell, for she loved real life soap operas.

*Unnamed yet* thought he couldn't go to jail, because he had friends, and he couldn't go to hell, because he was already there.

*Unnamed yet* is a bastard. I'm glad life expectancy is low in third world countries, I'd hate to have a long life with people like him as disgrace companions.

Oh, well. It's time for the happy hour. I have a lot to study, and if it wasn't a drag to type all the things I've learned, I'd type them in here. I mean, the brain is a wonderful thing. It's almost impossible that so many structures fit in the head. Like, OMG.

You know my country is the only country of Latin America that's got troops in Iraq, and the president insists on keeping them there? I am smashing my head against the walls in shame.

prev / next