Busy having some kind of boring fun.
Friday, 07/16/04 - 10:27 pm.

I went to an Art Museum today, and I wished to have such talent for painting. It was one thumb up, though, no more. It was kind of empty, and very quiet (we were the only ones there).

I went with the kids, all three of them, and with my parents, all two of them. Then we went to Burger King. Then at night my sister took the kids and I bowling. I just came back home and now they're in my bedroom, playing board games. I foresee a discussion anytime soon, but hopefully their brain has developed enough to make them solve conflicts in a civilized way.

I'm tired, and I have not packed for tomorrow's trip. I like cold places, but I simply don't feel like going to that cabin. Sunday night (when we'll be back home) seems so far away, and I'm just praying everything will be ok. Specially for Frog, my old, helpless, skittish, huggable, emotive dog, who will stay home alone. She hates that, and shakes everytime she realizes we're leaving her. She breaks my heart, I wish I could take her everywhere.

My nephew Javier got me a sticker of an egg with a big mouth and long hair that says Eggosmith (bad, lame pun). My other nephew, Renan, asked me to burn him a CD with Aerosmith songs. Small Aerosmith mentions, thought I've been feeling very disappointed on that band lately. That's a tangent, I realize. But since we're on tangents, I'll say I LOVE Joseph, even if he goes on long tangents, too. And I also congratulate my friend Angel for, for once, not being a loser (and finding himself a nice girl...they make a good couple, thought my eyes have seen nothing *throws confetti*).

I'll try to write something tomorrow before I leave. Hopefully I'll write again on sunday night and this diary won't even notice I went away. If I stop updating, though, I either died, ended up in the hospital, my computer got stolen, the internet is down, the country sank...Jesus, I don't know, so many possibilities.

Happy weekend to me, or something. I mean, like, whatever.

prev / next