The Truman show.
Sunday, 03/17/02 - 11:39 am.

I watched The Truman Show last night.

I must say, I fuckin' love Jim Carrey.

I love the whole concept of the movie: Livin' in a fake reality.

It's not fake...it's just controlled.

There's a guy in the movie named Simeon.

Thanks to that movie, I found a song I'd been wanting to hear. The song -finally I know its name- is called Twentieth Century Boy. The version of the movie is definitely not the one I wanted, because it sounded very 50-ish. I learned the version I wanted was from Placebo (weird, but that name makes me dizzy). It's funny. I had heard that song on two commercials, and I just fell in love with it.

One thing though...the girl Truman loves, Sylvia (or Lauren) wore a blue bracelet. Only one time, during the high school ball scene, she's wearing it on her left hand. When she's at the library, it's on her right hand. Oh, little details.

I once did what Truman did with the pictures of women. I cut out the cover of People Magazine, with Matt Damon, Tom Cruise, Ben Affleck and some other kids on the cover. I kept only one facial feature of each guy and then I joined them. People asked me if that was my ideal man. No. No, it is not. I just happened to like it.

Jim is amazing. I cried with Truman when his boat crashed against the "sky".

He's got this move...everytime he says something funny, he moves his head back and grins. Lovely.

Today Carmen will come to study math. Art and Cel may not make it. At night, we'll go to my brother Carlos' house. His birthday is on the 19th and we'll celebrate tonight. Cheers to my brother *Simeon and yours truly cheer*.

I might not write for who knows how long, I have to study today, go out tonight, stay at school until 10:00 pm tomorrow, stay the whole day the day after tomorrow, exams during the week....so in case I don't see ya...good morning, good evening and good night.

Back to my Show.



prev / next