Smells like freedom.
Thursday, 03/21/02 - 8:22 pm.

Parental units landed in Texas several hours ago. I am here. They are there. So far away....

I'M FREE!!!!

Damn, I feel so fuckin' free.

The day was pretty cool, despite of how much I was complaining yesterday.

The biggest event is that I got to stay in Julio's office for about two hours, with Ricardo and Fo. And sometimes with Julio and Fidel. They brought donuts and Julio gave Ricardo some money to buy Pepsi for the three of us. We chatted about anything and everything and we studied for tomorrow's exam....the last one. Then it's spring break...uh, week. We're not even in spring. Shit, there's no spring in this fuckin' country. And lately, it's been really cloudy. I'm hoping it'll start to rain soon.

Tomorrow's exam seems to have the face of a raper, if you know what I mean.

Oh, well. I'm starting my criticism towards society once again, and I'd love to talk about it but like I said...tomorrow's exam will be a big fuck for the class of 2002. I should study.

I found an injured bird when I got home. Frog was chasing him (I assume it's a him, don't know, don't really care) and...whooopsss, I think she ripped off his tail feathers. So whatever was his problem, it just got bigger thanks to Frog. Way to go, Frog. I'll take care of him until whatever he's got heals (and the feathers grow back) and can fly again. I was thinking of calling him Freedom, for obvious reasons....but I think I'll just call him Frankenbert.

My sister picked me up this evening, and we talked a lot about my dad. She knows what it's like to be overprotected. She told me him and her wouldn't speak for weeks, after a fight. I don't have to ask for permission, I have to tell him and mom my plans. He just can't trust anybody, Nancy said. In his case, it's better to ask for forgiveness than for permission. In other words, I don't have to say: dad, can I get a ride with one of my friends?...I'm supposed to go: Dad, one of my friends is giving me a ride. Period. He'll get really pissed off, but he's got to get used to the idea that I have a life.

That being said, I'll go buy a condom for tomorrow's exam. Geez, I hope I won't fuck up.



prev / next