Drawings and Starfox.
Friday, Oct. 15, 2004 - 10:55 pm.

The guitar lesson was pretty much a drag today, mostly because Joe didn't pay attention to me. I know that makes me sound retarded, but I'm just being honest. We learned to play and I love her, though, and it happens to be easy. Joe only talked to me to offer me a guitar pick (and I already had one). Still, I like him. I think I'll like him my whole life. Yay.

Before my guitar lesson, I had plenty of time to get bored. I didn't want to study for my expositions (they both went well), nor for my midterms, so I began to doodle on my notes.

I actually like what I came up with, and I even named every drawing: tyrannosaur man eats mankind (Simeon Tyrannosaur eating little people), my articulated skeleton (Simeon standing on a stool on a cloud, hanging a skeleton) and my piano-teeth robot, featuring a robot blowing bubbles, with Simeon controlling it through RC, while resting under an elephant leg. I'm quite fond of those drawings.

While I waited for Joseph, after the guitar lesson, I doodled about 100 little people around Simeon tyrannosaur. Then he finally came and after a short conversation he told me that today I was cynical and as funny as a brick. Bricks are funny, you know?, I said, and I drew a brick with mustache and big nose and glasses, with arms glued by masking tape. He laughed, but he wouldn't admit I was funny.

I was sad, actually, or, to be more accurate, sadly bored. And for some reason, for a while I couldn't keep my mouth shut, which he found strange and even enjoyed. However, after lunch my strange mood went away. We went to the juice parlor, and we found out that Adam had bought a Nintendo 64 for his daughter (she's the prettiest girl I've ever seen, just like the one in Monsters Inc.)...THEY HAD STARFOX!!! I absolutely adore that game, so Joseph, a kid whom we'll call Sandwich and yours truly engaged in epic battles all over Corneria. I always shot down Joseph, whereas he tried to protect me from Sandwich...whoops. But HA! I took both of them down in two matches, because Falco owns the world.

When we left the juice parlor, Joseph and I talked and talked and talked about Starfox, both the Super Nintendo and Nintendo 64 versions. They're equally neat. And we also made out *applauds*

Tonight I saw a blind man crossing the street. He touched my dad's car with his cane, and he went on with crossing the street (the light was red). In half a second I thought so many things about being blind. How the man seemed to "see"...even my dad made signs toward him. He can't see you, I reminded him.

This morning, on my way to the university, I saw a girl, about 10, walking by four grown men. The men stared at her libidinously, and I saw one of them telling her things. It pissed me off, and I was thisclose to stick my head out of my car window, throw anything at the windshield and yell at them: SHE'S ONLY A CHILD. GOD DAMN YOU!!!

You know what saddened me the most? thinking that she'd probably end up getting raped. Not by them...but she clearly was one of those girls with no education, that spends her whole life in the streets, working. I just knew...ok, I'm supposing all this, but it seemed clear to me. Rape is something one can easily get away with, especially in conditions of poverty and zero education.

Aside from that black note, my day's been ok. My mom was on the newspaper (she was interviewed for her trajectory in psychology). And I...oh, in class we made an experiment with Tarot cards, but I didn't really get the point of it. According to my professor, it supported Jung's theory of the archetypes. No clue. But my archetype of obsessive-compulsive consumer wants Starfox.

prev / next