Busy-ness, Joseph and a better grade.
Monday, 06/13/05 - 9:32 pm.

I kind of like being busy, having a list of things to do on campus. This afternoon, for example, I had a lot to do. In the morning, too, because my nephew has a week off from school so he stays in the house. Plus, Rose, the housekeeper is in the hospital, and won't be back in at least a month, I believe. So I get to do housework, though it's my mom who does most of the job. Bless her for that.

My brother gave me a ride to the university in the afternnon. We went to the bookstore to buy Jose Saramago books, because for each one you buy, you get a card to go see him next monday. That kind of sucks, though. I mean, what an awful way of the publishing house to boost sales, they're taking advantage of him. Good Lord.

Afterwards, I dropped 30 copies of my book at the back of the bookstore, so the psychology students in their first year will buy it and analyze it or whatever, as a final paper. Then I went to see my Latinamerican Literature professor, to ask her about a paper I'm working on. She mentioned my book, I guess I'll have to give her a copy.

Two hours were spent on the Psychology Billboard, changing the content. There's a picture of me in it, ugh. Marcela takes pictures of everybody, including me. I pouted and pouted, but in the end I said "you can leave it, if you never take my picture again". There. We also put a picture of the ad starring CaucasianGuy, in which he's beat up, with a black eye and all. This morning I discovered it's an ad for pick-up trucks. How lame. But he looks good, all Tyler Durden-like.

The Latinamerican Literature proffesor has definitely run out of things to say, so we took the class off. It was a good thing, because Joseph was around. I'd seen him before class, he was in a hurry and only stopped to kiss me. So I called him, and he came to look for me.

We were sitting on the stairs, my spot, and he had me wrapped around his arms, just like that, like we were boyfriend and girlfriend (psh, we're only friends with benefits). We even talked about making love. He says that, by the explorations he's made (just one, really), it wouldn't hurt me. God, I hope so. I'll trust him on this one.

He had to leave, and I had to go to class, so I walked him to the entrance, where we kissed. Then I came to find my brother again, he gave the results of the midterms. I got a 9.6, which is a huge improvement from 8.8 in the first midterm. Part of me was hoping I'd be the one person that got the perfect score, 10, but it was Victor. My regret, I told my brother on our way back home, was that I never got a 10 with him. He said that, although it's hard for a student to understand, the number isn't important, because in the end, it's an arbitrary measure of your knowledge. Oh, ok.

I can't possibly find the will to work tonight. Since my brother's back, there's a pile of Men's Health waiting for me. So I'll relax and go to bed early, to wake up early tomorrow morning, and go swimming.

Good night, you and you.

prev / next