Woman is the nigger of the world.
Wednesday, 03/22/06 - 9:00 pm.

Well, I drove today to my university! Back and forth, with no problem, at times with little traffic. I feel accomplished, and I guess this marks the turning point in which now I can drive myself everywhere.

Joseph and I kind of had a slight fight today, so I didn't see him, let alone he came with me. In any case, I thought it was ok for me not to depend on him, as I've stopped depending -today- on my dad.

I had a lot to celebrate about that, but unfortunately, a comment someone left in a blog of mine (in spanish, about national affairs, not worth putting the link, believe me) has ruined the rest of the night for me:

[blablabla] even though you don't understand that in your femenine mind.

Ouch, ok. One would hope in this era there wouldn't be that much semen in some people's brain anymore. "Woman is the nigger of the world" kind of came to mind. It really hurt me, if you excuse my honesty. It made me angry, too.

So, yeah, I'm home alone, with the mood ruined, feeling discriminated just because I don't have a penis and everything that apparently entitles. Argh, good night.

prev / next