Bedroom Time, and the word "instructor" constantly repeated.
Monday, 08/21/06 - 9:57 pm.

I was still depressed this morning, but slowly realizing that my parents would never know what's going on in my head if I didn't dare to talk to them directly. Thus, they still don't know, and won't know for a long time.

My classes today originally started at 4:30, but the EdPsych professor is in Spain and the first class will be until friday. So I had only one class today, at 6:30, with Mr. Funny. He was my professor exactly a year ago, but I can't remember if I had a nickname for him in this diary. He's friends with my mom and dad, and he's hilarious. He doesn't try to, he just inspires you laugh. I remember I was going to drop the subject he was teaching a year ago, because I could't look at him without laughing. I kid not.

The point is, though, I decided to spend the afternoon with Joseph. I was still very upset when I came to his house, but eventually everything got better. Let's just call it Bedroom Time. It's the longest we've had of it, and it was great, may I say, as usual. But it's not just the playing and cuddling and fucking, I also like the whole moment of putting the clothes back on and getting dolled up to leave the house. It's like living with him already, sharing the mirror and stuff. In the end, he made me dismiss the old depressive me that'd taken over since saturday night.

After dropping Joseph off at work, I went to class. To my surprise, there was zero traffic jam at this time (5:45ish), except I had to be in line for 15 minutes to get a parking spot.

Anyway, news time! I found out where I had my class with Mr. Funny, and on my way there, I saw Mr. Basket in a classroom. For half a second, I went, "aaaww", because I'd have been his instructor this semester. But then I went on with my life.

Surprisingly, five minutes after I was outside my classroom, he showed up, obviously looking for me. He said he wanted to talk to me, and asked if I'd still be interested in being an instructor, because there was a paid instructor position that no professor took this semester. It's for Psychodynamics Readings, though (the subject I began my days an an instructor with, a year ago). He was kindly willing to put me on the list to apply for a contract (which means getting paid), although the probabilities that I get chosen are very small...

...for the same reason I got kicked out of my instructor position in the first place. They'd rather pay an instructor with social service hours than with money. I have a small chance, because I get the contract if the group of students taking the class is large. PR won't be large, considering a lot of people failed my dear sister-in-law's subject last semester, and that subject was a prerrequisite for PR.

I was already quite happy with the idea of having a semester to dedicate myself entirely to my four subjects, Joseph, maybe writing, and no more.

Plus, I wish I could get Social Psychology (SP) II. But earning some money sounds good, even though this time it'll mean doing my taxes next year. I don't think that I'll get the instructor job, though, due to the number of students. I guess all I can say is "we'll see".

I had an ego boost when a classmate of mine in some classes, protested about me not being the instructor for SP anymore (she takes that class), and told me that other kids felt the same way. I was flattered to be missed, and I explained to her that I didn't abandon them, as she said; I actually got the boot.

And with a nice feeling all over that Joseph always leaves in me, and the uncertainty of being an instructor again, I say bonne nuit (FYI, I'm trying to learn french).

prev / next