Good things and anyways.
Thursday, 09/28/06 - 10:48 pm.

I had a day filled with good news yesterday: I got a 9 in Industrial Psychology, a 10 in Education, and my drawing was chosen to be the official drawing on the Psychology Day (october 10th) t-shirt.

However, there was bad news as well: the Psychological Treatment professor said to Michelle that he hasn't seen us (the group) working and that we'd get a bad grade if we kept up like that. I got seriously pissed off...WHAT THE FUCK, STUPID, YOU ONLY SEE US IN CLASS, THREE HOURS A WEEK, HOW DARE YOU JUDGE US LIKE THAT? Anyway, I got over my bitterness.

Today, I felt kind of bad because next to my drawing somebody wrote "I don't like it", and somebody else wrote "lame". Over the years I've learned to handle negative criticism, especially since I opened a blog, two years ago, where I voice my opinion on serious subjects (this diary, as I've said, is my safe space). Still, criticism tends to hit me hard at first, when it has no other meaning than insulting or humilliating. Anyway, I got over that, too. They just didn't like it, and you can't make everybody happy.

I went to my old school this morning, with Victoria. I went with her to see a psychiatrist in the afternoon; he's the good man with John Lennon drawings in his office, the one who helped me with my semester-long paper on borderline personality disorder, on which I got a perfect score. He's so nice and intellectual, I enjoy his conversations. We went to thank him for his help on our papers (he helped Victoria, too; he's an acquaintance of her mom). I gave him a copy of my paper, and a copy of my book. He seemed pleased. I hope he likes it.

Last but no least! I went to Joseph's house after class, although unfortunately I had to lie to my parents to do so. Joseph's dad gave me a copy of the key, but I couldn't open the door, and I had to ring the bell and he and the maid came to open the door and I think I woke them up *breathless*. But he's a sweetheart, and just laughed it off. I only stayed for about 30 minutes, but we're becoming pros, and one wouldn't believe how much bedroom enjoyment one can get out of half an hour.

My last midterm is tomorrow. I'd given up on studying, but this evening I got the good news that a lot of the ugly material won't be evaluated. So I'm more relaxed, and ready to go through all that information tonight.

Anyway! This was today's entry, ok? Ok. Bye.

prev / next