Worrying about the future.
Sunday, 09/09/07 - 10:17 pm.

This weekend was kind of rough, I had a lot of things to do and my period arrived. The former, yay, because it was a must. The latter, yay, too; it arrived earlier than last month, and that happens when I don't stress out about being pregnant. Oh, but of course.

I had a nice afternoon with Joseph. Did I mention his store was closing down? They've been clearing out everything and will go out of bussiness this week. He's kind down about that, but he's taking it well. I'm worried about what he will do next, though, and of course so he is. He said he'd study again but he's out of money. Anyway, it was nice because I helped him clean up a drawer. I found his papers from when he was in the army. He looked different back then.

Waffles is missing. It makes me sad. Joseph seemed calm about that, I know he is. But he said she was the coolest cat he's ever had. I am hopeful she might come back, but it's been over 24 hours and she's never away for long. Which means something ugly happened to her. Please, no. I'm still hopeful.

On a different subject, I'm so worried. About finishing university...finding a place to get a master degree, and better yet, finding funds for that (scholarship is the only possibility I have). Leaving this place. And what about Joseph? I don't think he could come with me, even though there hasn't been a direct "no". He doesn't want to say it, as much as I don't want to hear it.

In the meantime, I'm overwhelmed with lots of things to do, school-wise. But I'm doing great on that front. I'm a good instructor, from what I've heard. I like all my subjects, even though I fail at some. However, I still don't know what to do about my friends and I splitting up for our thesis next year, but I'm determined to get Irene. And start working on the project ASAP.

Oh, oh, I have my ticket to Houston!!! From december 14th to january 2nd. It's a huge change, I used to come back at the end of february. But yeah, thesis, graduation process. I hate it, though, because my nephew (brother #2's first child) is due in december, and I'll barely be able to meet him. He'd better not be late!

I'm sure I wanted to talk about all the things I've talked about, but with different words. Which is why I leave this entry box a little unfulfilled.

prev / next