A lame haiku is born.
Tuesday, 11/19/02 - 5:52 pm.

- The guy: well, I was just calling to check on you. Since you don't call anymore...you don't love me anymore.
- Me: of course I do, I was going to call you tonight.
- The guy ......yeah, ok..
- Me: In fact, I was going to call you last night, too...
- The guy: ...and the night before, and the night before....

Why, yes.

No, I didn't (secretly) laugh at him this time. I don't know why, maybe it was because he interrupted me, I was drinking coffee and eating a chocolate muffin, while thinking of Art. Because he once came over just to give me one of those.

He failed one subject only. Nothing hard work can't fix. I guess he is graduating from the ESJ next year after all. Well, yay him.

******

All I hear in my head is maybe tomorrow...maybe tomorrow.... Maybe tomorrow I'll hear from him. Maybe tomorrow. Where the fuck is he?

Maybe tomorrow
the Good Lord will take you away...

There's a song with a line that says: to forget you is to remember it's impossible.

I'm just letting it be.

******

Today I took Frog to the vet. Walking. It felt like I was in a foreign country. I don't go out a lot, you realize. I don't go out, let alone walking. It was nice to be somewhere else.

******

Well, I don't have a lot to say, so in a moment of inspiration, and influenced by yesterday's story, I wrote a haiku.

I fell off the wall
I broke a fuckin' rib
I feel a bit dumb
.

Shut up.

prev / next