A little step, a child's sickness and a pig.
Sunday, 08/29/04 - 9:34 pm.

I showed my writings to my dad this morning. The words "magical realism", "elaborate a little more" and "publish" popped in his speech here and there. He liked them more than I thought, and I could tell he was overly pleased with the fact that one of his children were actually taking the writing path in a more public way (all my siblings are good writers/cartoonists, but it's mostly for themselves).

I think I decided to show them to him last night, after I'd sent my friend Vic one of my stories. I'd be the first in line to buy it (actually, he'd be the second...Angel said that first), he said. It's not that good, but I'd like to give it a shot. I don't think it'd sell more than a dozen copies, but I'm not in this for the money (if I were, poor delusional girl).

I'm worried about my 8 year-old nephew. I suspect he'll need glasses, but I couldn't say for sure. He's getting headaches very often, and today he was crying over it...his eye hurt, too. He wanted to throw up and he turned cold. It passed, but it left me worried. It's not the first time it happens.

I tried to watch the VMAs tonight. It gets more boring and elitist every year. Oh, and boring, too.

I went to the movies this morning with my nephew (before he got sick) and my sister, to see Home on the range. I wasn't impressed, but the horse kind of reminded me of Joseph. After the movie, I went to buy a couple of greeting cards. I always buy greeting cards for the birthday people of the month. In this case, it's for september birthdays, Angie and Roberto's.

And also, don't tell Joseph, but I bought him a stuffed pig. I know it sounds kind of corny, but I couldn't help myself. It's very cute, though, the size of my fist, almost completely round, very soft, white with little read hearts all over him. Joseph has something between Zim and G.i.r., you see, so he needs a pig. I can't wait to give it to him.

That's all. Bye.

prev / next