Quick, Simeon, bring my straighjacket!!!!
Monday, 03/25/02 - 8:45 pm.

Carmen, all of a sudden, thought it'd be cool to come over today. It all was kind of cool, until she started rambling about her being a rock, something hard, something with no feelings, something....*sigh*...she's getting herself into a huge inferiority complex because she "can't show her feelings", and many people have told her so. I won't even go there, I don't feel like talking about the negative stuff.

Your passion to bleed is just looking to fit your own fancy ("Angel's Eye" - Aerosmith). Sometimes I get the feeling that some of my friends love to do that. But...who am I to judge.

The good stuff is that she taught me how to play poker. I gambled Oreos, but she wasn't hungry, so everything went right into Frog's mouth.

Before she arrived....the phone rang, and it was him. It was kind of hard for me to tell him I had to hang up (because as we were talking, Carmen arrived). I think I'll call him back after dinner. I'm so cheesy.

Like I mentioned yesterday, I was watching the movie Loser. God, it was awful. I mean......I didn't get the point of the whole movie. I'd seen the music video for it, by Wheathus, and I'd thought that at least the movie would have something to do with popular kids at school and such, not about some....what was it about, again?

I just had a very strong dilemma...to call or not to call the guy...I thought over it and I figured out that there's a 98% of probability that he's not thinking of me...my point is that I believe it's the same for him whether I call him or not. So there. Self-control based on self-consciousness. I'm not calling him.

Hey, great news on Aerosmith (taken from Aerofanatic.com, who took it from here):
- They'll be the subject of MTV's second annual mtvICON tribute concert next month;
- They have recorded new songs for a greatest-hits album in the summer and the upcoming "Spider-Man" film
(a song called Bad Enough...sounds good).
- They'll visit Japan in June to play at a World Cup soccer match;
- Tyler is *seriously* thinking of raising $20 million so he can fly to the International Space Station, write a song there and perform it for a global audience (
*cough**cough* what?!?);
- There are songs ("Girls of Summer" and "Climbing the Walls") that were recorded earlier this month in Hawaii and will probably see the light of day on the upcoming hits record, due out in June or July (dear God, not another "Greatest Hits" album...make a fuckin' *kick-ass* record already, my dear dudes!!!).

As Simeon clearly pointed out, you're most likely not interested in issues related to my favorite band. My apologies. Personally, they fuckin' rock.

I don't know what else to say, but I'd better find something quick. You'll see, I'm typing to keep myself away from dialing the guy's number. I want to, but I don't think I should. We talked earlier today and there's no reason to call him again...I'm sure he's not dying to hear my voice, so why overrate myself?

Carmen said that probably she won't change her ways until she falls in love, something she sees very far, far away. I tried to tell her that one doesn't necessarily need to be in love with *someone*. I mean...I'd love to be in love with somebody and that this somebody was in love with me, but...I'm in love with other things. I'm in love with my family, I'm in love with Frog, I'm in love with Aerosmith, I'm in love with so many of my friends (with some more than with others), I'm love with almost everything, I'm in love with my life. People have the wrong concept of love. If you love something, doesn't that mean you're in love with that? Ok, maybe "wrong" is not the word....fuck, you know what I mean. And of course, loving that *someone* is a different feeling, but it's always love.

I finally got an e-mail. I hate it when I e-mail so many people, and I don't even get one response. Today I got three: one from Fidel, one from Cel and my daily animation magazine online. Fidel's and Cel's made my day. I wish I'd get one from Melvin. I don't know, I think I have a slight crush on him.

Shrek won!!! Go Shrek!!!! Of course I still think Mike Wazovski (or however you spell it) is the sexiest animated being any group of pixels could've pictured, but Shrek deserved it.

From AnimationMagazine.net:
- SpongeBob Cleans Up At Golden Reels. For the third consecutive year, Nickelodeon�s SpongeBob Squarepants won the Golden Reel Award for Best Sound Editing in Television.
- AnimAction Awards Student Animators
(lucky bastards).
- On a night full of many surprises and historical firsts yesterday at the 74th Annual Academy Awards, two categories at least went as anticipated: DreamWorks� Shrek took home the first Oscar for animated feature and Pixar won its third Academy Award for an animated short with For the Birds. It wasn�t quite a split for the competing animation studios, though, as Randy Newman finally earned an Oscar on his 16th try with the original song from Monsters Inc., "If I Didn�t Have You."

I still can't access my log-in page for my aerosmith.mail22.com account, and I'm starting to lose hope. But at least the aerosmith.mu one does accept HTML, so I get the Animation Magazine right after I open the e-mail, instead of opening it, clicking on a link and waiting for another explorer window to load the site. Shyeah, I know. You don't care about my private e-mail life. But it's a shame. I liked my old account. You should've seen the matching colors of my inbox *tear in left eye*.

My plans for tomorrow: Cel might come. Art might not come. Carlos will spend the night at home, because Alan will be on call. So we (Carlos, Maria and yours truly) will have dinner, Maria'll leave and Carlos will stay with me to watch movies and....read me a story before I go to bed!!! Just kidding. That's actually my slight dose of sarcasm: No, I really don't need anyone to keep me company, but you can come over if you want to read me a story to help me fall asleep. That line got me sleeping all by myself on friday night. But this time, we'll have a good brother-sister time. Which rocks my-whole-self off. I haven't had the chance to see Carlos often since he moved out.

Aw, well. In words of Simeon: "it's eight-o'clock-plus-thirty minutes". Self-control wins, I'll call him tomorrow, since I don't like to call people past that time. I also don't like to and must not eat past midnight.

I'm having this weird feeling...without meaning I'm sad or anything, I feel kind of...flushed down the toilet. Weird, wild stuff.


prev / next