Another sunday afternoon out of the house.
Sunday, 08/21/05 - 9:15 pm.

My 9-year-old nephew is staying here for the week, while his mom is in Mexico. He's a wonderful kid, and it's great to have him around. Except he needs to sit at a table with human beings more often. But he's adorable.

This afternoon was spent with my friends. We watched Grease and Saw. This one I'd never seen before and I'm not very used to seeing horror/bloody films. I will take just about as anything when it comes to movies, though, and it blew me away. We ate a lot, and we generally had a wonderful time together. Next time we get together, and all the next times for the rest time of the year, will be just for work, so we had to leave one meeting for a relaxed pig-out.

But before I went to Irene's house, where we held the movie afternoon, I went to Joseph's house. We were supposed to get together at 1:30 pm, and I left the house past 12. I've been very turned off lately, and I actually didn't feel like seeing Joseph. But eventually, in spite of me, he got me going. Nothing happened really, but I was relieved to see I still have hormones. I'm starting to think something's wrong with me (again, like I used to think a few years ago).

The details of my fun afternoon aren't really interesting for the general public, so that's about it. I shall retreat to my bedroom early, for I need to write in my journal (about our experiences in university; I've been writing on it since january, and it's turned out to be hilarious, they're so funny) and write a little. I'm kinda sorta writing a book, a story, and it's actually getting a solid plot. Hopefully I won't fuck up this time.

After giving it a lot of thought, and checking amazon.com, iPods don't convince me anymore. I was thinking of getting an iPod mini, you see (as I said yesterday, my brother has given me therapy about pampering oneself once in a while), but I ended up choosing this. Comments and thoughts are certainly appreciated. I'm going to order it this week and have it delivered to Houston, because my brother is coming next week, on a brief mission with other doctors, not just to hang out, like his children did last month. But it'll be great to see him at least for one day. I haven't seen him since january.

Game over, or something (yes, saw freaked me out!!!).

prev / next