Of being an instructor, being in love, and more about tickets.
Friday, 11/18/05 - 10:28 pm.

Yes, it is confirmed. The Toyota Center says Aerosmith will be playing there.

AND, my brother Alan said I just made everything easier for him, because he'll buy me the ticket as a Christmas/birthday present.

OHMYGOD, NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lord! More on that later.

***

Tonight I felt very, very happy with my life. I always am, for the most part, but tonight I was just...whew, it was great. No reason, really.

But let's start with the beggining of my day. I woke up from a dream with Melvin. A very romantic one, you know, which meant I was bound to go through one of those "I think I have feelings for Melvin even though I haven't heard from him in three years". I did, actually. I spent the whole morning feeling in love with him, and thinking about our strange relationship back in the day. I was doing a retrospective, and maybe one day I should just write down the whole thing and link it whenever I have a phase like today.

I think I had that phase because on a magazine in the newspaper, some writings have been appearing, signed under his name. I realize someone else might have the same name and last name, but I like to think it's him. It'd be cute.

In the afternoon, I attended guitar lessons. JC was sort of bitchy, but he gave me good exercises. At the end of the class, he was more relaxed. And Samuel and Joe showed up. I admire those three guys, they're really talented. JC is planning a Beatles tribute next year. Yay. He asked me if I was going abroad for vacation, and he said they'd wait for me to do it. I took advantage of the situation to let him and Joe know (Samuel had left) that I AM SEEING AEROSMITH IN JANUARY. They were glad, yes.

Since Mr. Basket is a congress in Costa Rica (so is Irene), I had to be in charge of Psychodynamics. I'd done the same on wednesday, and I'd told the kids to make a small exposition. They did pretty well, I was actually impressed. Then I just introduced the next -and last- topic, Latinamerican psychodynamics, which is the best thing about the whole course. I wish I was better at speaking fluently in front of them, though. I always say less than I want to.

Mr. Basket is also the professor of Social Psychology II, class that comes after Psychodynamics. Ve's the instructor for that subject, so she talked in class today. You know, she impressed me, too. She handled everything so well, and the topic was so interesting. I wished I could be a bit more like her.

I had Survey afterwards, but I wanted to see Joseph. I knew he was in the cafeteria, so I decided I'd drop by. But he, Maniac and H were telling their wonderful stories. Gosh, they're so funny and outrageous I won't even attempt to tell them here. And at 7 pm, I decided I was just going to skip the whole class, because anyway, I won't see Joseph this weekend.

We had a moment just for ourselves. Even I am amazed how much I love this man. This just grows and grows, and I'm like "what the fuck?!". But it's good. It's beyond good. Or to quote my friend Angel, it's beyond beyond.

It's that strange feeling, of wanting to spend the rest of your life with that person, because you feel that person and you are simply a perfect match. And H says so, too, we look like we are each other's complement, or something. Whatever. He's right.

When I showed up at the classroom, Priscilla was outside. She said there was no class, just an awful quiz about Cronbach, Student and other statistical tests. And I thought, lucky me, because although I lost an evaluation, I would have failed it, because that's something that never sticks with me. Plus, I got to be with him, and that's just priceless. Seriously, studying isn't everything.

After class, I went to the cubicle, where Ve, her girlfriend and Isaac (he's like a loud, pussy girl) were hanging around. I had a funny conversation with them, and I got the feeling...err, nevermind. It was funny, the end. It revolved around me not "going out".

Gosh, these are the last two weeks of the semester, and I'm overdue with a few projects. I'll go to bed right now, though. I'll work on them tomorrow morning. Yes. Bye.

prev / next