It's been five days of wind and etc.
Thursday, 11/23/06 - 10:10 pm.

Since my last entry, I've felt better. I've stopped writing because I have a lot of things to do...although I spend more time worrying than actually accomplishing things.

I just tell myself that one more week of class and then it's just finals. Also, within exactly a month, I'll be in Houston. I'm so, so ambivalent and torn, because I hate to leave my house, Joseph, my brother and his wife*, Frog, the cats, the parrots. Plus, I'm scared my house will get robbed while I'm away, or the volcano will erupt. One would say it's irrational and paranoid, but it's just a normal response to an abnormal context (i.e. highest rates of insecurity in the continent, and living at the feet of a volcano that's been asleep for a while).

Ok, ok. I suck.

The weather! My favorite. It's been really, really cold. 15 degrees, I've been told...which is a lot, considering the geographical position. I do hate that there are so many homeless people that suffer a lot with this weather...so just on a personal level, I love it. And I love winter clothes: long sleeves, turtlenecks, scarfs. I probably see that kind of wardrobe one week per year.

Right now I'm in a good mood...not freaking out, that is. For the time being, I'm sort of confident that I'll turn in everything on time, and I'll get a good grade. It'll pass soon, though.

My brother took over CommPsych class, to speak about ethics. My God, he knows so much. Not only he says all these things that leave you thinking, he also says them with humour. Also, my friends get on my nerves, because they're terrible workmates. We FINALLY get together to work, and we spent the whole time talking and laughing. Ok, I fell for it, too, it was fun and all, but mostly because I didn't want to spoil the party. But seriously, I have my complaints regarding their group-working SuperEgo...it's almost non-existant.

Ok, bye.

prev / next