Chop! the! tree!
Thursday, 02/20/03 - 8:28 pm.

I had a strange dream. I was pregnant with my sister's child (!). I don't know who the father was. But I was pregnant...pretty much like it happened to Phoebe on Friends. I must'd been 4 or 5 months. And I was in my bedroom, and I put on The Beatles (I'm still traumatized by Anthology). My nephew, who'd be half-brother of the child I was expecting, walked in.

Suddenly, I started to bleed. My water broke, I thought. But I wasn't feeling any pain, which I thought was very strange. My mom and the maid (Rose) walked in, and said it was normal. I was bleeding so much my pants became red and very heavy. They were dripping blood. I wasn't scared, but I was confused. My water had broken, but I was feeling no pain. And I began to wonder if I really had a child in my womb.

Hi, then I woke up.

I've been writing....well, stuff today. Practicing piano, and listening to The Beatles. My brother Carlos came over for a while this afternoon and when he noticed I kept on talking about The Beatles he said: "so what about Aerosmith now?". I replied I'm on sabatical. I'm still a huge fan, I still write about them, and in fact, I've been lucky enough to see 5 of their videos in three days. But right now I'm experimenting. I haven't felt this way about a band since...well, Aerosmith. Which means I've only been feeling this way about a band twice. Aerosmith and The Beatles. This is sort of new to me, and eveyday I discover something new about the Fab Four, that makes me love them even more. Besides, it seems the newspapers mention The Beatles at least once a week.

Last night I was on a conversation with Cel and Victor. I can almost picture them together. They're just one step away from being boyfriend and girlfriend. I almost start thinking about D today, but I started to feel pissed off and tried to distract myself from thinking of him.

I'll never get tired of seeing the last two minutes of the movie Yellow Submarine.

Can't seem to get it out of my head.

prev / next