Three nice details from life wrapped up in beatleness (feat. "my first day of university").
Thursday, 03/06/03 - 1:36 pm.

Hi, I start college today, hi.

Well, yesterday three nice things happened, all related to The Beatles. And, in retrospective, I realized they'd made my day.

First it was the Strawberry Fields video.

Then it was Javier. I thought he wouldn't come over after all the problems between my parents and my sister, but he did. And when she came to pick him up, she was in a good mood, so I'm hoping things are cooling off. I don't want to have those families that appear on talk shows, that had a fight 20 years earlier and haven't spoken to one another ever since.

I was listetning to "Hello, Goodbye", and I was in my room preparing my stuff for college. I was listening: You say goodbye, I say hello...hello, hello, I don't know why you say goodbye, I say hello...he walked in at the exact moment of the last "hello", singing it along. It was like in the movies, perfect timing. And it was a relief to know that things are getting back to normal. By the way, my sister took him to get a haircut, and he didn't want to, because he wants to look like Paul McCartney...he sort of does. It must be the hair and the cuteness of his face.

And the third thing is that I discovered that my Beatles CD Rom does contain The White Album Disc 2. It wasn't listed, and when I'd click on the cover of The White Album, it showed the track list for the Disc 1 only. Last night I was browsing the songs in alphabetical order and I came accross "Helter Skelter". I said to myself that it belongs to the Disc 2...so I clicked on it and it led me to the track list of it. Oh, joy. Oh, dumbness, I can't believe I didn't realize that before.

Well, I officially start college at 5:30 pm today. But my usual schedule is from 4:30 to 8 pm. I'm not entirely thrilled. About the whole thing. I want to be an amoeba.

Today it's Chelsea's 14th birthday. Chelsea is Steven Tyler's daughter so I'm bound to mention it and wish her a happy birthday. It's kind of weird the way you feel towards the family of your favorite artist after you know your favorite artist's personal life. Sometimes I feel like I know the boys in Aerosmith, like I've actually met them (I'm starting to feel the same way about The Beatles). So I actually start caring about their families, too. Such is life when you're such a fan. Such is life when you live in delusion.

Anyway, I have to go. Wish me luck.....

No, wait......don't.

prev / next