Couple, mess, dream, driving, cuteness and I don't want to go.
Monday, 03/10/03 - 12:56 pm.

Carmen e-mailed me yesterday and told me she is dating her long-time best friend, Marcelo. How sweet. Congratulations to the happy couple.

Speaking of couples, last night Angie, Victor and Cel were online, and I was talking to each of them, separatedly. You see, Angie is in love with Victor, but Victor and Cel are hooking up soon (they haven't yet, the bitches). I'd heard about her crush from Roberto ("don't tell her I told you"), but yesterday she told me herself.

Angie: Victor is cute, isn't he?. We should make a fan club for him, I really like him.

I was going to tell her about Victor and Cel but then I thought she might go and tell Victor that someone told her so, and that's supposed to be a secret (at least he hasn't told me anything about it -Cel has- so it automatically becomes none of my bussiness).

- Me: yes, he's cute. I'm glad you like him, he's a great guy, but don't go beyond that.
- Angie: don't worry, I'll do him no harm ;).

I think she thinks *I* like him.

Then Victor says a comments about that (on another conversation window, of course)...Angie says she told you....she told him that she told me that she thought he was cute.

- Me: why, yes, she did...what's your question? (like I didn't see it coming)
- Victor: what's that supposed to mean?
- Me: well, you know...to me she sounded very serious on that one. You see, when I think someone is cool, I go and tell him. "Victor, I think you're very cool" (which is true, by the way), but one can't go saying: "Victor, I like you", because it can't be misunderstood. And it is, actually.

Anyway, not to make a bigger mess out of what's already a mess, Victor and I went on about it, he thanked me for the talk (awww) and in the end we agreed on not to mention a word about what we'd talk. I did tell Cel, but that's because she's concerned about Angie. She doesn't know her but doesn't want Angie's crush on Victor makes her judge her badly.

The nice thing is that I feel Victor and I are becoming good friends. The fact that he trusted me enough to tell me (although at first he hesitated), made me feel our friendship is growing. I hope Cel and him start dating soon so I can pick on him (in a nice way, you realize).

I had a very nice dream last night. I was with a bunch of friends and with someone I like (I don't know who he was, but I remember I liked him very much). You know what's funny? At first he looked like Melvin and then he looked like Leonardo DiCaprio. In fact, his name was Leo (but I'm pretty sure it wasn't DiCaprio). We were at the beach, it was night, and I was with "Leo" and Norman, sitting and talking. I think Leo was Norman's best friend.

So anyway, I was talking to "Leo" and I remember thinking: "no, I can't pretend I don't like him, he's too beautiful, I could never fake that I only like him as a friend". Then, throughout the dream, it seemed he liked me back. He'd ask me to lean my head on his shoulder and he'd put his arm around my waist. But at first I wasn't sure if he was just playing or really had feelings for me. But he was my friend. My very best friend, and we'd stay up late talking, facing the seashore. After all, it was a sweet, sweet dream.

Then, when I woke up and thought about it, I sadly realized that this "Leo" guy was none other than D. Because I remember all I was feeling in the dream, and it was the same feelings I had for D. "I like him too much to have him just as a friend", "does he like me back? sometimes it seems he does". Besides, he was Norman's best friend. Oh, what the hell.

By the way, there was a horrible, giant pink lizard in my dream, that could leap like a cat.

Today, I, for the first time in my life, drove a car. It was AMAZING. Everytime I think about it, I can't help smiling. It was cool. Very, very cool. I still have 17 hours of practice. Pray to The Lord that I won't fuck up.

There's definitely not a feeling like the one you get from listening to your favorite music while you're driving.

When I have enough practice, I'll go pick up Javier at the ESJ (he's in 1st grade) and we'll listen to The Beatles on our way back home (he LOVES Ticket To Ride).

Things have completely cooled off between my sister and my dad, I'm just hoping she won't be so hard on Javier. She doesn't hit him or anything, but it seems to me she doesn't know how to handle that fact that Javier slacks off in class and then he gets behind. He told me yesterday, all of the blue, that he thought he was ugly and dumb, and that he felt embarrased for getting behind.

I told him a couple of things, saying that it wasn't true, that he was a smart kid and that all he needed to do was to make an effort. I told him he's a cute boy, and that he looks like Paul McCartney, and Paul was considered the cutest Beatle. That seemed to cheer him up. And it's true, he's really cute. I tried to reassure him he was very capable of doing everything, but by then his mind was off wandering somewhere else. Kids that age, specially when hyperactive, don't stay on the same topic for a long time, do they? I hope he can get with it. He's very capable. And very cute.

Well, my first class at the UCA today is the one in which I have no friends. I need to get together with one or two people I do know are responsible, because I know that eventually, the lady will tell us to make groups. I'd like to tell her to leave me alone.

Ok, bye.

prev / next