A stupid, delusional being who lives by the volcano.
Sunday, 02/12/06 - 10:13 pm.

See, I live at the feet of a volcano. Actually, who doesn't in this country? Anyway, last night I was dreaming that it was about to erupt and we had 12 hours to leave the house. I put my nephew and Frog in the car, and I nearly forgot my parrot. My family were taking their time, but we got to pack stuff and my dream ended in us getting away happily.

This morning I read the volcano is due, because its 85-100 years period of inactivity has come to an end. Shit, shit, shit. According to the map, I am screwed.

Oh, well, at least I got to see Aerosmith live.

I remember I once dreamed of driving around a hill covered in snow, and the next day another volcano in the country was threatening to explode, and it covered everything around it with white ash, which looked like snow. Weird shit, I say.

AND, I worked things out with Joseph. Last night I told him everything I'd been dying to tell him for a long, long time. He's the only person I've been able to confront about my own feelings ("you hurt me", and stuff), and although he IS rather insensitive sometimes, he listens to me when things calm down. So yeah, we're cool. Except his birthday is coming and I don't know what to get him.

Have you ever had days in which you make little mistakes and you have this "fuck, I'm so stupid" feeling the whole day? I'm feeling like that today. I'm so fucking stupid...and not for just one big thing, just a few little things. And I'm also having delusions grandeur, and that sucks because at the same time I believe I'll never amount to anything.

So, I'm not in the best of moods right now. I'm also sick of being home, but actually I have work to do. The good thing is that it's been very, very windy. That makes me a little happy. Low temperatures have that effect on me.

prev / next