Legal issues and trouble coming in.
Monday, 04/10/06 - 9:52 pm.

This time we went deeper into the community, and I was horrified by the way these people live. It's my policy not to pity them, but Jesus Christ, their conditions are barely human. I was angry. And I'm also sorry for all those birds in cages :(

The gang and I split in couples and interviewed people, Victor and I interviewed the eldest. Everyone agrees that the worst problem they're facing is of legal nature: they live in a cemmetery, and the mayor has threatened to evict them, several times. The community's been there since 1956, so it obviously has developed a lot, and however filthy (no offense) the place is, it's their home. Where they plan to take them is far away from everything; at least where they are they have bus stops, schools, clinics and supermarkets nearby.

We are determined, perhaps we're being naive, to make that place legal, but we honestly don't know where to begin. It's too complicated, all these legal stuff, and we're not trained for that. We need professional advice...and strong divine intervention, please.

See, you can arrive to a community with the coolest project ever, but if the people don't have their basics covered, they won't tag along. They've received us with open arms, but they don't even have a land of their own.

***

Before we went to the community, the gang had a little get-together at Victoria's house, to celebrate her upcoming birthday. She cooked for us, it was delicious. And we gave her our traditional birthday card, signed by the rest of us, five, including Husband.

And even before that, I went to visit Joseph [sex content ahead, beware]. We couldn't have intercourse, I was tighter than a virgin and he just couldn't come in. At all. And it isn't lube, it isn't. There's plenty of that. He says it's psychosomatic, and it could be. Although it's strange, because my body wanted to do it (when doesn't it, seriously), and I, consciously, wanted to do it, and not just "for him", for me, too; I was in the mood and thought it'd feel great to have him inside of me, in spite of the previous experiences, when it hurts. Well, this time it didn't hurt; it didn't even come in.

Luckily, he wasn't frustrated, and neither was I. We have alternative ways to enjoy the intimacy, and that's cool. I did perform a couple of handjobs, it seems my phobia to the phallus is slowly going away AND I have a little gift for manipulation...I still can't quite look, though. I hope eventually we'll have no trouble with the main course, though. Damn, I love this man so much, and he makes me happy.

***

I'm exhausted. The end.

prev / next