Problems with my friends.
Monday, 05/15/06 - 11:30 pm.

I know I would've gone insane if I'd spent the entire day in campus, like I was supposed to. But, after the weekly Methods of Evaluation meeting in the morning, I went to Victoria's house, which isn't far from campus. We bought pizza for lunch, and we ate with her mom, who's a lovely lady that knows a lot. We watched a Friends episode and we sorta studied for a dumb quiz this evening. It was incredibly relaxing, there's nothing like being at a home.

Back to the ranch after that, I spent the afternoon chatting in the cubicle, talking to the first public gay relationship I've ever met, between a couple of boys from my career. Ok, they're not exactly "public", but everybody knows, anyway. They're fun, and they love each other very much, it's easy to tell.

Victor replied to my e-mail, arguing my arguments against his initial arguments (a saga that began around thursday). I didn't even read it, I feel bad enough. I don't know, I guess we're both right and wrong to some extent. I saw him today, obviously, and we acted like nothing happened, and we were nice to each other as usual. I hope that's how it continues, even if we have our little wars over e-mail. Actually, I hope we're done with those, too.

We also have a bigger trouble among us, and that's Irene. Since last year she's been acting really weird, she's completely lost. We're concerned about her, because she's always exhausted, lies all the time (and sucks at it) and never sticks to her promises. Today we learned from a friend of hers that she has a lot of debts. She's so distant from everybody that no one can reach her, let alone talk to her. She's a great listener, but you never know what's going on with her; reminds me of myself a couple of years ago, except I wasn't neck-deep in trouble like she is. We need to work this out.

I don't feel very well.

prev / next