Ribbons & a Daria chronical behavior.
Friday, 10/26/01 - 5:29 p.m..

Without counting three extras entries with special stuff, this is my official 50th entry...God, I'm getting old.

It's a pretty much emotionless day. I didn't want to wake up...I mean, I was awake but didn't want to awake...get the point.

Today it was a very....undescribable day.

My math period plainly sucked. Melvin was doing his Cast Away essay and the teacher humilliated him, by reading it in front of the class and then literally kicking him out of it. I felt sorry for him.

The first recess was for me to just sit away from everybody. I saw no point on getting involved with people.

The second? I sat in the same benches I sat yesterday, where I have a nice view of the whole area. A mouse ran by and almost touches my foot. I didn't scream. Honey, I don't yell. I just watched everybody. In the football field, the Magic Corner (Norman's girl, Claudia is in it, so he was there as well) was playing with this long rope. There were even 7 people jumping at the same time. Fuckin' hillarious. The gang was playing in the BKB court, of course...and there were other people. In total, there were about 30 people playing, and three basketballs. I watched other stuff. It was...it was.

Fourth and fifth period: science. We didn't have class, so to speak. He said he'll give us the whole class to study for the exam (next week). No one did anything but to talk with their friends. So, obviously, I was the only one working.

Third recess...same as the first one. Only that this time, there were even more people jumping the rope...even our psychology teacher. I just watched.

Sixth and last period: psychology. We did an evaluation of our school year and then the psycho teacher took us to the football field to keep playing. Hooray. I stayed away, thank you. It did look like fun but...naaaaah.

And my last friday as a junior (may I remind you here we only have two years of high school? Good, 'cause we do) finished. The teacher let us go five minutes before the bell rang. I seriously thought over waiting for it to go to my school bus or stay where I was, waiting for a chance to see the guy. I decided I'd let go. First, I wasnt's sure if he was staying today after classes. Second, if he wasn't...what could have possibly happened, anyway? if we happened to run into each other (very low probability), we wouldn't have said nothing but "hi", or something. So fuck off, I went away all by myself.

I wear a ribbon everyday, since the Solidarity week in july-august, can't remember exactly. But we used to wear a red ribbon, for AIDS, and others...one different color everyday. The week ended and everybody forgot about it. It was like...joining together was just the fashion of the week. I decided to keep on wearing them. There are some people who make fun out of me because of that...not exactly "make fun out of me" but they ask me why I keep wearing those ribbons if the solidarity week is over. Well, since when do you need a fuckin' week to be so? It's like they were wearing them for charity or pity, or just because they must.

So, today I was wearing the AIDS ribbon, and this girl in my school bus asks me why I wear it...because no one else does, I say. She smiles and says Hey, you're a Daria. Oh, well. Go me. I love Daria, and it's not the first time someone tells me that I'm like her. Who's your Jane?, she asks...I kept silence for a few seconds....It's a guy, actually. Dany. He'd definitely be my Jane-o...if I must pick someone. If not, I'm my own Jane. He's someone I can talk with about the sick, sad world we're in. Anyway, she went on: But Daria is a nerd....heeeeyy, so you are!!!!...um, should I say...yay?. (Fuck, now that I think about it...the guy looks a lot like Trent, somehow). And she asked one more question Do you think you're weird?. I replied: Yeah...I mean, different. She said: different from everybody else?. I say: people are weird. My "weirdness" is different from theirs. End of the conversation.

There's this stupid conflict of the 9th graders against 5th graders. 9th graders beat the shit out of those kids. So, they called the juniors to protect them. This group of guys beat the shit out the 9th graders. It's an ancient type of cooperation, I guess. The junior dudes feel like a league of superheroes, they mark their territory, they gain respect, the 5th graders are safe and the 9th grades are scared. Mice, ants & spiderwebs, the Society and this multicellular-beings cooperation.....thanks to my school, I don't need to watch Animal Planet anymore.

I have my math exam on monday. I'd better go pack some prozac in my lunchbox.

prev / next