A fashion magazine told me I got away from him right on time.
Tuesday, 02/18/03 - 2:05 pm.

I went to get a haircut yesterday. The best thing about those places is the magazines. Vanity Fair, Cosmopolitan and all that shallow, entertaining type of magazines about beauty, sex and the monarchy.

There was an article about stupid things done by the man after the couple had had sex. Instead of cuddling afterwards, the man would go to the kitchen to eat Cocoa Puffs, would watch TV and ask the woman to get him a beer, would leave the woman tied up for two hours while he'd go tell his friend, he'd ask what number in her list he was, he'd ask her for the panties because he wanted to open a site that'd sell used panties and thought hers would be sold quickly...stupid shit.

I had to smile when I thought that D would have done something as stupid to me if we had gotten to *that* point of a relationship.

***

Yesterday I caught three Aerosmith videos in a row (Dude, ...Miss A Thing and Girls Of Summer...not my favorite videos, specially the last two, but it's been REALLY long since I've seen them on TV...it's very rare to catch them on TV, specially 80's songs...those songs are more appreciated after a while without listening to them).

I'm going to the mall in a couple of minutes, to look for a Beatles Album. Whichever I come accross first.

I read the booklet for my driving lessons this morning. I fell asleep, but overall, I think I'll probably die like it's claimed Paul did.

prev / next