"WTF?" or something.
Saturday, 04/12/03 - 9:26 pm.

I hadn't had the time to write an entry today. I was studying the entire morning, and in the afternoon I went to classes (some extra course where I took my driving lessons, on first aids and mechanics), and also to mass. I don't go to mass, but my elementary workshop teacher's husband died in a car crash a week ago. Her daughter is also my sister's best friend, so I had to go. I'd have felt terrible otherwise. People appreciate you being around in rough times, don't they?

I got some grades yesterday. I have 10, 9.35 and 8.5. I got 9.35 for my paper, about a point of view on war in Iraq. As you may recall, I took John Lennon's point of view. My instructor (the professor's helper) said I did a good job, because I cussed (I guess he was familiar with John's speaking) and refered to past events (his and Yoko's 1969 bed-in). Thanks, John (the mistakes refered more to specific words, not to the writing...I knew John would come down and help me out *heart*)

There's not much else going on, except that I have this week off (sort of a "spring break", but with other purposes), and my nephew is watching Ringo's movie, Caveman (the one Blackthornh lent me), and I can barely concentrate, because I want to watch it and in fact, I kind of am.

You know, last night I logged on. I couldn't help it. D was on, and we actually had a nice conversation, he was very kind.

- Him: I listened to the Aerosmith CD today.

I couldn't help feeling amazed. My Gosh, I gave him that CD (Nine Lives) for his fuckin' birthday! LAST FUCKIN' NOVEMBER!!! He didn't even say "thank you" then, and 6 months later he says "I listened to it today".

- Me: It's really weird when you add a question mark at the end of an affirmative sentece?
- Him: Oh, yeah. Specially when made by women.
- Me: what do women have to do with it?
- Him: They're complicated.
- Me: but it's not like they invented it.
- Him: hahahaha. I bet they did. Men couldn't have done it.
- Me: never understimate the power of stupidity.
- Him: hahaha.
- Me: I mean...it comes in both genres.
- Him: oh, I see.
- Me: (but it seems it tends to be manifested mostly in males).

Blah, blah, blah.

- Him: See you. Take care.
- Me: Bye. You too.
- Him: NSPTGDACVPNSQPP
- Me: err, ok.
- Him: hahahaha.

It's the second time he does that. The caps, that is. I guess it's safe to suppose he IS trying to tell me something. He did it once, he said: "NSQDPSQEB" (I keep that in notepad, how lame of me). I convinced myself he was just kidding, joking or writing something random. But now it's happened twice, is it really supposed to mean something?

Whatever it is, at least we're still capable of holding a conversation. I like to feel he's my friend, you know? At least so.

Err, I'll go watch Caveman.

prev / next