Things got better, but I got outbid as well.
Friday, 10/24/03 - 11:59 am.

Things got better yesterday. I tried to move on after what happened with 1, and we're kind of back to things being normal.

Right now there's an auction in a newspaper's website. To guess what? GO SEE AEROSMITH LIVE!!!! The bid starts at $25. I want to give it a shot, but I don't have a lot of money, and I don't think my parents would be too keen on the idea. But it's a great chance! They pay (almost) everything for you, and they're taking you to NEW YORK!!! New York, in november!!! My favorite place, my favorite month (but that's a tangent). It's the tour with Kiss. Ugh, Kiss. But AEROSMITH!!!! I might take my chances...I mean, c'mon. NO ONE likes Aerosmith here, who would pay for that?

*checks site*

OK, WHO THE FUCK IS BIDDING $425 ON MY WISH?!?!?! Who in the world likes Aerosmith that much? Fuckers, they've officially ruined my day. Goddamn wealthy fuckers!!!!

I had a dream that made me wake up with a knot in my stomach. It reminded of those times in school when I could walk away from a group of people that were talking, and nobody would notice (at least I have a feeling it'd happen, although I can give a specific example, maybe I'm just generalizing). But also, there was a boy in my dream, who did notice, but I tried to run away from him (I know who he is, but I don't think I've ever talked about him...or maybe I have, but who cares). He loved me, and I loved him, but for some reason, I ran away, feeling pathetic. I was so angsty when I woke up that I was going to throw up.

I did run away yesterday, though. Some seconds before I got off my dad's car at the UCA, I saw D, and I think he saw me...or perhaps not. Anyway, I got off the car and started to walk as fast as I could, fearing he'd come right behind me to say hello. Of course he didn't, what the hell was I thinking?

You know what they say, third time's a charm? BULLSHIT. This is the third time I try to enter a contest to go see Aerosmith live, and I see no charm in losing.

My nephew (who's out of school now) is home. I made the mistake (I do wonder if it was a mistake) of playing Harrison's I got my mind set on you for him, and he fell in love with it. He's been playing it over and over again. I stopped counting by the 18th time. I love the song, but GOOD GOD!!! I've had enough of it already.

Oh, right. There's going to be a Beatles' performance next thursday at the UCA. I'm so there.

Unlike the Aerosmith concert *sobs*

prev / next