Of kids and shopping and kids shopping.
Tuesday, 12/21/04 - 4:45 pm.

I'm feeling much better than yesterday, it was just a temporary ear/throat/nose disease because of all the dust on the christmas tree...or so my brother says. He bought pills and a nose spray, but what I think I only needed to rest, to sleep and not talk for a while.

Luckily, the kids (nephew Renan and niece Rebeca) are in a good mood today. I believe it was the shopping, they're relieved because they're done. My brother and I took them this morning to a nearby mall that's almost in front of the neighborhood, across the highway.

And I'll leave out the fact that over $100 were spent, out of which 85% came from my brother's and my pockets. It's ok, I guess. It's great how these kids are thinking of everybody and are trying to get them something they'd like. So it was money well spent.

In yesterday's sickness, I forgot to mention that my friend Mickey sent me a christmas package: a Beatles t-shirt, with the song list and the pictures from The White Album. I love it, and it fits perfectly...much better than the one I bought myself *slaps forehead*.

Also, my friend Melvin added me to hi5. I don't mind this whole hi5 thing, I'm focusing on the fact that Melvin added me. It got me thinking about how in love I once was with him. Then I read the testimonials to his girlfriend and viceversa, and I laughed. It was so corny, sorry. I was happy for him, as I always was in school when he had a girlfriend. But I couldn't help laughing.

I've had this dilemma for a while, wether I should get Joe some Pink Floyd things I saw some place or not. You see, I like the guy, but...I don't know if it's worth it, to spend $5 or so on him. Maybe I should, considering he was my guitar instructor and taught me a few things. I'd already bought him a Happy Bunny pin, "wow, your music sucks hard". I don't know...I guess it depends on how much spare money I end up with. I'd like to, actually, because I know he'd appreciate it, given it's one of his favorite bands.

I spent the afternoon wrapping my presents and helping Rebeca with hers. Renan was going to but he takes the verb "wrapping" too seriously, and yes, he only wraps them and places tape here and there. The results are awful, but I didn't want to tell him, because I was going to hurt his feelings and he was going to get all cranky and unbereable.

Look, he's getting like that again, I can hear him from the kitchen. Every day is the same story, he gets mad for everything and for anything. "I'm bored, entertain me". And when you ask him what he wants to do he says "I don't know, something, whatever!". Right. Of course everybody would apreciate it if he was a tad more precise than that. He's so hard to deal with, he expects you to make him happy.

I think I'm getting my digital camera tonight. I know I've said this almost everyday, but one day it has to happen.

Oh, fuck. My brother was taking his kids to the movies and he hit his car in the garage, with their other car. He looks so frustrated and mad. I'm always sorry to see him under such pressure, he always has so many things on his mind and is trying to please everybody. I know a certain kid who's angry and will consider that this is all dad's fault, and will stop at nothing to make him feel even more miserable.

prev / next