Just confirming you're still fertile.
Sunday, 06/16/02 - 3:26 pm.

I woke up very sick. It wasn't sickness exactly, it was just my...monthly check came in the mail, if you know what I mean.

I didn't eat, being afraid of taking it all back, and I felt miserable, sick and achy, throughout the whole morning. I always remember what Dany said once about womanhood and the apparent punishment it brings. I don't think you're being punished. In fact, it's a blessing, women are given the beautiful gift of giving birth to a new life. Sweet, yes.

I feel better now. I still have some pain but it's a different pain. The first kind of pain it's so awful it gets to my thighs, and it's also some kind of muscular pain in the middle of my body that sucks every will to live to the inside of myself. It's a very painful pain. Yeah, I mean...there are other kinds of pain, like when you hit your elbow. That's a funny pain.

I practically spent the whole morning laying down and feeling sorry for myself. I could barely walk. I did watch a movie on TV, starring Goldie Hawn. It was about a blind guy and a girl and their relationship (no, I didn't get the beggining, I don't what's its name). It was a nice movie, I liked the perspective of the blind guy. He was very confident and said that there wasn't worse blind man than the one who doesn't want to see.

Lately I've found these movies about women and their love to a man who's missing something. One lost his arm, this blind guy....but each loved his woman and the woman loved him back. Yes, I can assure you I'd stand by the man I love, no matter what (hey, if the guy would've loved me...I'd have never let him down, to sum it all up -without meaning I'd have had sex with him-).

Hey, there's an AEROSMITH IMVIROMENT!!!! Shame no one uses Yahoo! Messenger. It's by far much better than the MSN one. Of course I downloaded that IMViroment, despite I'm not very happy with their Dodge deal....what can I say? I'm a lemming. IM me and tell me Aerosmith rules (despite their last sad efforts). Deep down, you know it, you feel it....they still fuckin' rock. It'd be funny if I won that Dodge contest, that takes you to a private Aerosmith concert with 500 of your "closest friends". Huh. I barely have a couple. And no one likes Aerosmith. I mean, they do...but not like me. So...no, it wouldn't be very funny, come to think about it. Fuck it, all Aerosmith needs as an audience is yours truly.

Last night....no, we (Simeon and I) didn't do what I said we were going to do. We sat on my bed and had a little conversation. Then we started to work on his book, along with S.G.D.T (his 3 years older brother, my half brother). I started it on december 7th, last year. Damn, I used to take only two weeks to finish one. But since I re-wrote Hamlet and I started high school, I'm lacking creativity. Anyway, Simeon always laughs at S.G.D.T. and this time (on the comic strip) he laughed so hard he went into coma. Then his spirit came out of his body and told S.G.D.T.: I'm his soul. I'm Simeon in esence....and afro wigs look great on me!. I haven't finished that story, but I'm gonna have Simeon arise like Frankestein, saying he's Frankenbert. Simeon loves that name.

Before we got to that point of the book, S.G.D.T. and him had a little argue over superheroes. Simeon was practicing as Simeonman and a sign appeared on the sky...it was the Batman call, only instead of a bat it was a spider...this is a job for....Spiderman!, Simeon stated. S.G.D.T. said it was lame (they have this Bugs-Daffy relationship).

- Do you even have any real knowledge about superheroes?
- Duh, yeah...they have superpowers.

And then he went "ppppssssssssstttttttttt!!!!!" and wrapped S.G.D.T. in spiderweb.

And that was my simeonistic night. Then the next morning I woke up and something told me "it" was going to arrive soon. It's funny, most of times it arrives on sundays. In fact, my first time was on sunday, and since my parental units lack a sense of being open when it comes to sex talk, I didn't know what it was, and I thought I had cancer and I was going to bleed to death. Lame, I know. But hey, I didn't know. I was never told about it. Sex has never been a topic in this house (What is that for, dad?, I asked once when I saw a Kotex commercial. "Ask your mom". Mom said it was something for grown-up girls). That day...well, that night, I came up to my mom, crying, saying that I was sick and I was going to bleed to death. She smiled and was very happy and handed me a phamplet about menstruation and, oh, joy...Kotex. I was embarrased and confused. Yes, you can say I've grown out of it, I can talk about that kind of stuff with no problems, it's normal shit. But not with my parents, thank you. "Dad, I have my period"...never. He'd feel embarrased just to hear that.

By the way...I love my daddy. And I'm thankful for having him with me. Yeah, despite that time I wished my mom divorced him. I'm kind of sorry about that, he's not a bad person....but geez, he does piss me off sometimes with his childish behavior. Anyway...I love him, and I thank God for having him.

I just killed a full mosquito (I mean, for what I have in my hand, I can tell he'd just eaten). No, Simeon is not home right now, but you bet he'd be here like a kid in a candy store.

Simeon and I also discussed about duality. Those kind of choices you're given and you have to pick one or you suck:
Pepsi or Coca Cola?
7up or Sprite?
Disney or Warner Bros.?
Barcelona or Real Madrid? (-spanish soccer teams- it's a common discussion here).
You love more mommy or daddy?
The Beatles or The Rolling Stones?
Teletubbies or Barney?
Armaggedon or Deep Impact?
Antz or A Bug's Life?
You name it.

I'm listening to Eminen's Sing for the moment. If you're familiar with Aerosmith, you'll know it's like Dream On's sing with me, sing for the years.... Yes, Eminem sampled the chorus. But you know...it doesn't quite suck. I'm not a fan of Eminem's but he does have a way with words. And thank God he didn't fuck up Dream On.

Ok...that'd be all for now. Mosquitoes are eating me alive here.

(...) But why is the common sense named that way? it's not *that* common....common sense it's a superpower just a few individuals know how to use it - Simeon.

prev / next