Plans for tomorrow and clumsy fingers.
Friday, 06/17/05 - 9:52 pm.

I'm less tired than yesterday, but still very busy. I was given a lot of diskettes for Social Psychology, because classmates, all 60+ of them, apparently think I'm responsible for their data. I got very upset, and not because of the work, because it isn't a lot: I get the file, I upload it. Simple and doesn't really interfere with my schedule. It upsets me because the instructions were E-MAIL the data. Oh, well.

I can't really remember about today. I think I got anxious about a paper I didn't quite finish, because poor Irene's computer wasn't working (she watched bad education three times last night and today, to find information to fill the report). I visited my Latinamerican Literature professor to see my progress with the final assignment, and went to the library to read all 2003-2004 newspapers with Victor (today I could only cover january 15th-30th, 2004).

In class, I was interviewed by a gal who was doing an article for a political magazine online; it was about the nobel prize Jose Saramago, whose conference I will be attending on monday. No class that day, because the professors of the two classes I have on monday will be attending, too (one of them being my brother).

Madagascar tomorrow, with Joseph. Thought he doesn't know, I haven't get in touch with him. I had to tell my parents that I'm going with Cel. I'm not a fan of lying to my parents, but I know how things are when it comes to boys...you know what people say, "they left me no choice". Unfortunately, that's true. They'll be out all afternoon, that's when I'll go. I have the car, as well. We'll see how it turns out.

I've been clumsy with my fingers these past two days. Yesterday I got myself stung by a bee (I watched it die *tear*), and my finger's been swollen since. Today I have a hanging thread from a finger, I ripped open one side of my palm with a razor wire fence, and I burned part of my hand with hot chocolate (my friends and I went for a snack before class). I suck.

And the line of the day is: "back to work".

prev / next