Teamwork and boyfriend.
Thursday, 06/22/06 - 8:12 pm.

Today was supposed to be a holiday in my university, but instead, it turned out to be more exhausting than some of my days. We have a CommPsych exposition tomorrow, so the whole group, all eight of us, got together in my house to work on a kind of billboard for tomorrow. It's hard being a hostess for seven people, but we worked a lot, and we finished the project. So, no complaints about my group today.

Yesterday Joseph visited me on campus. It was a huge surprise. I skipped class to be with him, and we went to the coffeehouse. But things aren't the same anymore. He barely knows someone in the university now (most of his friends have graduated by now), and the menu at the coffeehouse is more expensive and the quality of the food is terrible. But I was happy that he took the time to come and see me.

I was supposed to go out with him today. But the meeting with my friends was extended (from 10 to 3:30), and then my parents had to go out, and somebody had to stay home with my nephew. Which wasn't bad at all; he and I studied, played Clue and had a nice evening meal. He's a delightful kid, if you excuse that odd word. I like spending time with him, it's fun.

So I'll be going for lunch with Joseph tomorrow. And, well...that's all. I could've made a more exciting entry, but...well, this is my day off (for that matter, it seems like everyday is).

prev / next